Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← UNITED FIREFIGHTERS OF LA CITY LOCAL 112

Form 990 for tax year 2022

Filed by UNITED FIREFIGHTERS OF LA CITY LOCAL 112.

Totals

Total revenue
$23,197,707
Total expenses
$22,094,478
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$22,958,109
Investment income
$239,598
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$11,957,246
Total liabilities, end of year
$320,059
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$11,637,187
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS

    total $14,212,483 · related or exempt $14,212,483

  • 2b · Program service revenue: PARTCIPANT CONTRIBUTIONS

    total $8,745,626 · related or exempt $8,745,626

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $257,850 · excluded $257,850

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $1,042,428

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $1,060,680

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities -$18,252

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total -$18,252 · excluded -$18,252

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $20,495,542

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $20,850

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $502,205

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $66,200

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $118,638

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $41,553

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $16,715

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $41,000

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $5,743

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $122,898

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $87,864

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $70,900

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $41,755

  • 17 · Travel

    total $31,690

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $29,715

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $26,599

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $374,611

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $2,715,527 · end of year $3,481,324

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $26,752 · end of year $21,406

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $1,522,873 · end of year $1,619,562

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $466,215 · end of year $447,884

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $40,125

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $40,125

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $6,111,413 · end of year $6,387,070

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $130,686 · end of year $21,471

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $967,192 · end of year $298,588

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $9,744,902 · end of year $11,637,187

Mission and programs · 2022

Mission

THE UFLAC BENEFITS TRUST IS A WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN PROVIDING MEDICAL,DENTAL, LONG TERM DISABILITY, LONG TERM CARE AND LIFE AND ACCIDENTALDEATH AND DISMEMBERMENT TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR DEPENDENTS.

  • THE UFLAC BENEFITS TRUST IS A WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN PROVIDING MEDICAL,DENTAL, LONG TERM DISABILITY, LONG TERM CARE AND LIFE AND ACCIDENTALDEATH AND DISMEMBERMENT TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR DEPENDENTS.

As filed on the 2022 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • FREDDY ESCOBAR

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $115,962
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $115,962
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 41 related
  • DOMINGO ALBARRAN JR

    VICE-CHAIRMAN (THRU 12/31/22)

    Total calculated
    $77,558
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $77,558
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    10 + 41 related
  • DAVE RILES

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $67,660
    From this org
    $93
    From related orgs
    $67,567
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 21 related
  • RICHARD RAMIREZ

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $67,647
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $67,647
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 21 related
  • SHAWN CONNOLY

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $67,386
    From this org
    $85
    From related orgs
    $67,301
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 21 related
  • KENT KOFFLER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $67,207
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $67,207
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 21 related
  • RYAN QUIGLEY

    TRUSTEE (THRU 12/31/22)

    Total calculated
    $6,703
    From this org
    $6,703
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 20 related
  • ROBERT STEINBACHER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $6,000
    From this org
    $6,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DREON BROWN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $2,514
    From this org
    $2,514
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • JASON POWELL

    VICE-CHAIRMAN (EFF. 1/1/23)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10 + 41 related
  • STEPHANIE SAVRE

    TRUSTEE (THRU 1/31/23)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2022
Filed
11 May 2024
IRS schema version
2022v5.0
Source object
202431359349308868

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.