Form 990 for tax year 2022
Filed by LOCAL UNION 440 IBEW SOUTHERN SIERRAS CHPT NECA ED & TRAIN TR FD.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $2,026,459
- Total expenses
- $853,717
- Contributions and grants received
- $314,285
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $1,662,305
- Investment income
- $38,782
- Other revenue
- $11,087
- Total assets, end of year
- $4,364,936
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $12,935
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $4,352,001
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1e · Government grants (contributions)
$314,285
-
2a · Program service revenue: UNION ASSESSMENT
total $1,662,305 · related or exempt $1,662,305
-
3 · Investment income
total $38,782 · excluded $38,782
-
6a · Gross rents
real property $15,237
-
6b · Less rental expenses
real property $4,150
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property $11,087
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $11,087 · related or exempt $11,087
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
11a · Fees: management
total $16,200
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $22,636
-
16 · Occupancy
total $166,315
-
23 · Insurance
total $15,436
-
24a · Other expenses: TRAINING FUND REIMBURSE
total $625,415
-
24b · Other expenses: MEMBERSHIP ACTIVITIES
total $4,725
-
24c · Other expenses: OTHER PROGRAM
total $2,625
-
24d · Other expenses: OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE
total $365
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $662,543 · end of year $3,041,641
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $1,509,930 · end of year $278,239
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $168,257 · end of year $88,249
-
13 · Investments: program-related
beginning of year $606,843 · end of year $617,930
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $259,292 · end of year $338,877
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $27,606 · end of year $12,935
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $3,179,259 · end of year $4,352,001
Mission and programs · 2022
Mission
TECHNICAL TRAINING OF WORKERS
Activities or mission (Part I)
ELECTRICAL APPRENTICESHIP TRAINING.
-
THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES APPRENTICESHIP TRAINING FOR ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS OF LOCAL UNION 440. TRAINING WAS PROVIDED TO APPROXIMATELY 329 PERSONS.
As filed on the 2022 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
DANIEL LUTHER
CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TAVIA BRUNNER
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BERNIE BALLAND
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RANDY OLMOS
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAMES RUSH
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
VENESSA INGALLS-LLAMADO
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DANIEL ANDERSON
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Related partnerships
Part III: related organizations taxable as a partnership, with the filer's share.
-
INLAND EMPIRE ELECTRICAL TRAINING CENTER LLC
EXCLUDED RENTAL · RENTAL OF REAL PROPERTY · CA · 20.6% owned · share of income $15,237 · share of assets $473,602
-
INLAND EMPIRE ELECTRICAL TRAINING CENTER II LLC
EXCLUDED RENTAL · RENTAL OF REAL PROPERTY · CA · 50% owned · share of income -$4,150 · share of assets $144,328
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 9 May 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202421369349314932
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.