Form 990 for tax year 2022
Filed by THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $10,282,948,737
- Total expenses
- $9,133,658,483
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $92,520,672
- Program service revenue
- $6,573,165,918
- Investment income
- $2,164,929,805
- Other revenue
- $1,544,853,014
- Total assets, end of year
- $107,958,225,885
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $94,190,269,089
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $13,767,956,796
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $9,133,658,483
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
TERESA RASMUSSEN
CEO
- Total calculated
- $14,505,821
- From this org
- $6,920,027
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $7,585,794
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,101,122
- Bonus
- $5,537,387
- Other
- $281,518
- Deferred
- $7,571,883
- Nontaxable benefits
- $13,911
- Filer's total
- $14,505,821
-
MARY JANE FORTIN
EVP, CCO
- Total calculated
- $7,610,549
- From this org
- $4,734,598
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,875,951
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $704,146
- Bonus
- $3,990,509
- Other
- $39,943
- Deferred
- $2,857,550
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,401
- Filer's total
- $7,610,549
-
DAVID ROYAL
EVP, CFO
- Total calculated
- $6,773,111
- From this org
- $4,581,478
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,191,633
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $628,878
- Bonus
- $3,803,890
- Other
- $148,710
- Deferred
- $2,171,884
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,749
- Filer's total
- $6,773,111
-
PAUL JOHNSTON
EVP, GENERAL COUNSEL
- Total calculated
- $6,108,173
- From this org
- $3,583,874
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,524,299
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $705,068
- Bonus
- $2,770,801
- Other
- $108,005
- Deferred
- $2,504,550
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,749
- Filer's total
- $6,108,173
-
MATTHEW FINN
VP, HEAD OF EQUITY FUNDS
- Total calculated
- $3,685,791
- From this org
- $2,661,718
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $1,024,073
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $353,467
- Bonus
- $2,053,826
- Other
- $254,425
- Deferred
- $1,005,672
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,401
- Filer's total
- $3,685,791
-
ERIC BILGER
PRACTICE DEVELOPER
- Total calculated
- $3,574,832
- From this org
- $2,358,528
- From related orgs
- $1,176,101
- Other
- $40,203
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- $1,113,491
- Other
- $1,245,037 + $1,176,101 related
- Deferred
- $6,913
- Nontaxable benefits
- $33,290
- Filer's total
- $2,398,731 + $1,176,101 related
-
RYAN ECKHARDT
FINANCIAL ASSOCIATE
- Total calculated
- $2,865,205
- From this org
- $964,395
- From related orgs
- $1,850,195
- Other
- $50,615
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- $526,837
- Other
- $437,558 + $1,850,195 related
- Deferred
- $18,925
- Nontaxable benefits
- $31,690
- Filer's total
- $1,015,010 + $1,850,195 related
-
VIBHU SHARMA
EVP, CFO
- Total calculated
- $2,731,605
- From this org
- $2,693,775
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $37,830
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $192,543
- Bonus
- $2,498,540
- Other
- $2,692
- Deferred
- $33,550
- Nontaxable benefits
- $4,280
- Filer's total
- $2,731,605
-
DAVID GRANNER
PRACTICE DEVELOPER
- Total calculated
- $2,690,705
- From this org
- $628,413
- From related orgs
- $2,023,690
- Other
- $38,602
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- $201,741
- Other
- $426,672 + $2,023,690 related
- Deferred
- $6,913
- Nontaxable benefits
- $31,689
- Filer's total
- $667,015 + $2,023,690 related
-
DON KNOERNSCHILD
PRACTICE DEVELOPER
- Total calculated
- $2,667,082
- From this org
- $597,014
- From related orgs
- $2,021,452
- Other
- $48,616
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- $357,687
- Other
- $239,327 + $2,021,452 related
- Deferred
- $13,088
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,528
- Filer's total
- $645,630 + $2,021,452 related
-
TERRY TIMM
SVP, PRODUCT MANUFACT.(FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $506,273
- From this org
- $367,731
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $138,542
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- $367,731
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $138,542
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $506,273
-
BONNIE RAQUET
CHAIR OF THE BOARD
- Total calculated
- $375,836
- From this org
- $373,036
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,800
- Hours/week
- 12
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $373,036
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $2,800
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $375,836
-
RANDALL BOUSHEK
EVP, CFO (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $375,369
- From this org
- $278,702
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $96,667
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- $278,702
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $96,667
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $375,369
-
DOUGLAS BEARROOD
VP, CORP. ACTUARIAL (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $334,324
- From this org
- $249,721
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $84,603
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $2,480
- Bonus
- $222,859
- Other
- $24,382
- Deferred
- $84,543
- Nontaxable benefits
- $60
- Filer's total
- $334,324
-
KIRK FARNEY
Director
- Total calculated
- $244,428
- From this org
- $244,017
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $411
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $244,017
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $411
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $244,428
-
BRADFORD CRESWELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $244,017
- From this org
- $244,017
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $244,017
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $244,017
-
ERIC DRAUT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $244,017
- From this org
- $244,017
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $244,017
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $244,017
-
KATHRYN MARINELLO
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $244,017
- From this org
- $244,017
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $244,017
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $244,017
-
N CORNELL BOGGS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $244,017
- From this org
- $244,017
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $244,017
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $244,017
-
MARK JESKE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $221,075
- From this org
- $219,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $1,642
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,433
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $1,642
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $221,075
-
ANGELA RIEGER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $219,433
- From this org
- $219,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,433
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $219,433
-
DEBORAH ACKERMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $219,433
- From this org
- $219,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,433
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $219,433
-
JILL LOUIS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $219,433
- From this org
- $219,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,433
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $219,433
-
KENNETH CAROW
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $219,433
- From this org
- $219,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,433
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $219,433
-
LYNN CRUMP-CAINE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $219,433
- From this org
- $219,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,433
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $219,433
-
NICHOLE PECHET
DIRECOTR
- Total calculated
- $219,433
- From this org
- $219,433
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,433
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $219,433
-
JAMES THOMSEN
SVP, DISTRIBUTION (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $117,348
- From this org
- $117,348
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $117,348
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $117,348
-
ALICE RICHTER
DIRECTOR (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $24,755
- From this org
- $23,078
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $1,677
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $23,078
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $1,677
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $24,755
-
MARK KUHLMAN
DIRECTOR (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $23,949
- From this org
- $23,078
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $871
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $23,078
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $871
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $23,949
-
FRANK HENRY MOELLER
DIRECTOR (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $23,148
- From this org
- $23,078
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $70
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $23,078
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $70
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $23,148
-
ALLAN SPIES
DIRECTOR (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $23,148
- From this org
- $23,078
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $70
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $23,078
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $70
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $23,148
-
FREDERICK KRAEGEL
DIRECTOR (FORMER)
- Total calculated
- $23,078
- From this org
- $23,078
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $23,078
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $23,078
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 1a · First-class or charter travel
- 1a · Travel for companions
- 1a · Tax indemnification and gross-up payments
- 1a · Health or social club dues or initiation fees
- 1b · Written policy on the line-1a expenses
- 2 · Substantiation required before reimbursing expenses
- 3 · Compensation committee
- 3 · Independent compensation consultant
- 3 · Form 990 of other organizations
- 3 · Compensation survey or study
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
The filer's explanations (Part III)
- OTHER BENEFITS
- "FIRST-CLASS TRAVEL" WAS ELIGIBLE TO BE UNDERTAKEN EXCLUSIVELY FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES BY ALL DIRECTORS, AND AS SUCH, WAS NOT TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION. "CHARTER TRAVEL" WAS UNDERTAKEN EXCLUSIVELY FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES BY SELECTED OFFICERS, AND AS SUCH, WAS NOT TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION. "TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS" INCLUDES SPOUSAL/COMPANION TRAVEL FOR THE FOLLOWING LISTED PERSONS, AS WELL AS A TAX "GROSS-UP PAYMENT" (IF APPLICABLE): PERSON AND AMOUNT TERESA RASMUSSEN - $ 12,021 MARY JANE FORTIN - $ 13,975 PAUL JOHNSTON - $2,395 ALL OF THE ABOVE AMOUNTS WERE TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION TO THE APPLICABLE LISTED PERSON. "SOCIAL CLUB DUES" WERE PAID BY THE ORGANIZATION ON BEHALF OF ONE OFFICER. AS THE CLUB IS USED EXCLUSIVELY FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES, THE AMOUNTS WERE NOT TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION. THE ORGANIZATION DID NOT PAY ANY "HEALTH CLUB DUES" ON BEHALF OF ANY OFFICERS DURING THE YEAR. **********************************************************
- SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLANS - SCH. J, PART I, LINE 4B
- PERSON AND AMOUNT PAID: MATTHEW FINN - $197,481 TERESA RASMUSSEN - $233,402 DAVID ROYAL - $133,190 PAUL JOHNSTON - $86,702 A BRIEF EXPLANATION OF THE SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN PRESENTLY OFFERED IS AS FOLLOWS: KEY EMPLOYEE RESTORATION PLAN - THE PURPOSE OF THIS PLAN IS TO PROVIDE SUPPLEMENTAL BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE KEY EMPLOYEES. THE PLAN IS INTENDED TO BE AN UNFUNDED PLAN MAINTAINED PRIMARILY FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING DEFERRED COMPENSATION FOR A SELECT GROUP OF MANAGEMENT OR HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES AS DESCRIBED IN SECTIONS 201(2), 301(A)(3) AND 401(A)(1) OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974 (ERISA). AMOUNTS ACCRUED BUT UNPAID DURING THE CURRENT YEAR ARE REPORTED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN C ABOVE AS RETIREMENT AND OTHER DEFERRED COMPENSATION. ADDITIONALLY, SELECTED SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLANS WERE OFFERED IN PRIOR YEARS UNDER PERMISSIBLE TAX REGULATIONS AS THEY EXISTED AT THAT TIME, BUT ARE NO LONGER OPEN FOR PARTICIPATION. HOWEVER, PAYMENTS FROM THESE NONQUALIFIED PLANS MAY OCCUR IN SUBSEQUENT YEARS AND WILL BE REPORTED AS TAXABLE INCOME AT SUCH TIME. AS THE ABOVE PLANS ARE IN RUN-OFF STATUS DUE TO GRANDFATHERING PROVISIONS, FURTHER DETAILS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. *******************************************************
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
Thrivent Member Network - Northland (435)
$3,577,172
General Support
-
General Support
-
Thrivent Member Network - Greater Iowa (365)
$3,149,412
General Support
-
Thrivent Member Network - Southeast (190)
$2,857,586
General Support
-
General Support
-
Thrivent Member Network - Heartland (528)
$2,591,020
General Support
-
General Support
-
Thrivent Member Network - Great Lakes (240)
$2,142,639
General Support
-
Thrivent Member Network - Twin Cities (283)
$2,127,638
General Support
-
Thrivent Member Network - Mid-America (270)
$2,121,398
General Support
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS EMP PAC
527 · P.A.C. · WI · controlled entity
Directly controlled by TFL
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Disregarded entities
Part I: entities that legally are the filer and file no return of their own.
-
INVESTMENTS · DE · income $117,679 · assets $1,998,090
Directly controlled by TFL
-
INSUR. SALES · MN · income $2,179,711 · assets $998,838
Directly controlled by TIA
-
THRIVENT EDUCATION FUNDING LLC
LENDING · DE · income $158,262,385 · assets $1,853,619,802
Directly controlled by TFL
-
BROKER/DEALER · DE · income $87,445,583 · assets $17,593,533
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
-
INVEST ADVICE · DE · income $151,681,621 · assets $22,715,852
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
-
THRIVENT ADVISOR NETWORK LLC
INVEST ADVICE · DE · income $58,432,640 · assets $21,578,475
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
Related partnerships
Part III: related organizations taxable as a partnership, with the filer's share.
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.34% owned · share of income $31,364,245 · share of assets $116,840,450
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 96.17% owned · share of income $26,998,376 · share of assets $267,642,618
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 89.95% owned · share of income $38,559,812 · share of assets $533,044,785
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 79.5% owned · share of income -$4,801,933 · share of assets $270,831,547
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.59% owned · share of income $10,004,451 · share of assets -$20,655,543
Directly controlled by TFL
-
TWIN BRIDGE NARROW GATE FUND LP
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 79.55% owned · share of income -$2,633,188 · share of assets $186,240,629
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 93.56% owned · share of income -$118,648 · share of assets $34,369,501
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE ENDURANCE FUND II L
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.91% owned · share of income $6,816,589 · share of assets $255,820,156
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE ENDURANCE FUND LP
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.84% owned · share of income $38,852,101 · share of assets $338,058,878
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.19% owned · share of income -$4,642,348 · share of assets $565,828,056
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.92% owned · share of income $3,937,528 · share of assets $286,547,726
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND GP V LLC
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 83.14% owned · share of income -$333,798 · share of assets $286,904
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND I EQUITY DIRECT
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 93.25% owned · share of income $21,018,302 · share of assets $0
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND II FOF LP
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.03% owned · share of income -$66,316 · share of assets $4,447,413
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND III EQUITY DIRE
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.27% owned · share of income $33,602 · share of assets $0
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND III FOF LP
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.13% owned · share of income $8,754,074 · share of assets $48,637,740
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND IV EQUITY DIREC
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.94% owned · share of income $4,266,721 · share of assets $12,449,331
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND IV FOF LP
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.91% owned · share of income $4,026,437 · share of assets $41,028,718
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND IX EQUITY DIREC
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.69% owned · share of income $10,780 · share of assets $58,931,934
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND IX FUND OF FUND
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.88% owned · share of income $51,699,202 · share of assets $192,457,668
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND V EQUITY DIRECT
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.08% owned · share of income -$2,696,009 · share of assets $633,027
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND V FUND OF FUNDS
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.99% owned · share of income $20,207,406 · share of assets $49,142,492
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND VI FUND OF FUND
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.87% owned · share of income $11,134,170 · share of assets $53,550,732
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND VII EQUITY DIRE
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.86% owned · share of income $70,181 · share of assets $23,782,403
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND VII FUND OF FUN
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.35% owned · share of income $4,593,415 · share of assets $79,370,213
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND VIII EQUITY DIR
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.63% owned · share of income $5,763,819 · share of assets $70,227,464
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND VIII FUND OF FU
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.09% owned · share of income $17,272,810 · share of assets $141,060,939
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND X EQUITY DIRECT
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.3% owned · share of income $4,560,751 · share of assets $64,315,597
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND X FUND OF FUNDS
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.43% owned · share of income $35,510,651 · share of assets $250,907,792
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND XI EQUITY DIREC
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 97.99% owned · share of income $53,638,065 · share of assets $133,493,250
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND XI FUND OF FUND
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.83% owned · share of income $27,196,032 · share of assets $429,455,024
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND XII EQUITY DIRE
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.11% owned · share of income $359,571 · share of assets $223,496,437
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND XII FUND OF FUN
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.34% owned · share of income $41,786,013 · share of assets $471,218,093
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND XIII EQUITY DIR
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENT · DE · 98.59% owned · share of income $1,791,825 · share of assets $214,096,377
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND XIII FUND OF FU
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.93% owned · share of income $6,851,850 · share of assets $423,678,134
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE OPPORTUNITY FUND L
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.12% owned · share of income -$1,879,338 · share of assets $189,810,821
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE REAL ESTATE FUND I F
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.66% owned · share of income $20,500,862 · share of assets $156,271,073
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE REAL ESTATE FUND II
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.68% owned · share of income $11,781,849 · share of assets $212,300,945
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE REAL ESTATE FUND III
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · share of income $11,284,578 · share of assets $275,756,372
Directly controlled by TFL
-
WHITE ROSE FUND I FUND OF FUNDS LP
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.79% owned · share of income -$36,872 · share of assets $2,441,479
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · REAL ESTATE · CA · 80% owned · share of income $10,958,259 · share of assets $1,401
Directly controlled by TFL
-
MERIDIAN REALTY PARTNERS TE I LP
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.61% owned · share of income $27,712 · share of assets $9,559,033
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · REAL ESTATE · NV · 82.61% owned · share of income -$1,673 · share of assets $271,677
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · MN · 81.63% owned · share of income $184,889 · share of assets $1,458,125
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND GP I LLC
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 57.26% owned · share of income $870,646 · share of assets $4,234
Directly controlled by TFL
-
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 77.18% owned · share of income -$66 · share of assets $56,471
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND GP III LLC
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 57.18% owned · share of income $106,034 · share of assets $1,493,148
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE FUND GP IV LLC
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 56.51% owned · share of income $104,788 · share of assets $1,639,822
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT WHITE ROSE REAL ESTATE FUND IV
EXCLUDED · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.9% owned · share of income -$49,264 · share of assets $70,136,706
Directly controlled by TFL
Related corporations and trusts
Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.
-
THRIVENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
C · HOLDING CO. · DE · 100% owned · share of income -$4,269,657 · share of assets $363,737,774
Directly controlled by TFL
-
C · BANKING · MN · 100% owned · share of income $19,520,597 · share of assets $13,158,603
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
-
C · REAL ESTATE · WI · 100% owned · share of income -$47,015 · share of assets $914,098
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
-
THRIVENT TRUST COMPANY OF TENNESSEE INC
C · FINANCIAL PLA · TN · 100% owned · share of income $46,207,263 · share of assets $0
Directly controlled by THRIVENT TRUST
-
THRIVENT INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC
C · BROKER/DEALER · DE · 100% owned · share of income $545,184,221 · share of assets $67,068,843
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
-
THRIVENT FINANCIAL INVESTOR SERVICES INC
C · TRANSFER AGEN · PA · 100% owned · share of income $29,439,921 · share of assets $50,646,520
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
-
C · INS BROKERAGE · MN · 100% owned · share of income $9,246,551 · share of assets $1,418,369
Directly controlled by HOLDINGS
-
THRIVENT SERIES FUND INC
C · MUTUAL FUND · MN · share of income $925,266,727 · share of assets $39,807,971,945
Directly controlled by TFL
-
THRIVENT CASH MANAGEMENT TRUST
C · MUTUAL FUND · MA · 55% owned · share of income $2,601,679 · share of assets $256,357,861
Directly controlled by TFL
-
WHITE ROSE VII EQUITY DIRECT CORPORATION
P · INVESTMENTS · DE · 99.01% owned · share of income $11,848 · share of assets $1,395,649
Directly controlled by WHITE ROSE VII
-
WHITE ROSE X EQUITY DIRECT CORPORATION I
P · INVESTMENTS · DE · 95.93% owned · share of income $149 · share of assets $6,040
Directly controlled by WHITE ROSE X
-
WHITE ROSE XI EQUITY DIRECT CORP II
P · INVESTMENTS · DE · 95.14% owned · share of income $2,522,640 · share of assets $27,844,357
Directly controlled by WHITE ROSE XI
-
WHITE ROSE XII EQUITY DIRECT CORP I
P · INVESTMENTS · DE · 95.14% owned · share of income $4,908,721 · share of assets $27,844,357
Directly controlled by WHITE ROSE XII
-
WHITE ROSE XII EQUITY DIRECT CORP II
P · INVESTMENT · DE · 97.98% owned · share of income $37,612 · share of assets $21,481,291
Directly controlled by WHITE ROSE XII
-
WHITE ROSE IX EQUITY DIRECT CORP I
P · INVESTMENTS · DE · 98.7% owned · share of income $0 · share of assets $0
Directly controlled by WHITE ROSE IX
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 27 April 2023
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202343169349300754
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.