Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← CLEAR VISION FOUNDATION

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by CLEAR VISION FOUNDATION.

Totals

Total revenue
$918,008
Total expenses
$1,012,542
Contributions and grants received
$96,340
Grants paid
$83,550
Program service revenue
$807,692
Investment income
$123
Other revenue
$13,853
Total assets, end of year
$220,234
Total liabilities, end of year
$53,830
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$166,404
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$973,842
Management and general expenses
$38,700
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$973,842

Program services were 96.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants

    $96,340

  • 2a · Program service revenue: EYE SERVICES

    total $807,692 · related or exempt $807,692

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $123 · excluded $123

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total $0

  • 11a · Other revenue: MEDICAL EQUIPMENT

    total $1,999 · excluded $1,999

  • 11b · Other revenue: SUBLEASE

    total $11,854 · excluded $11,854

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $13,853

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $83,550 · program services $83,550

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $651,099 · program services $651,099

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $38,824 · program services $38,824

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $656 · management and general $656

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $4,830 · management and general $4,830

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $27,170 · management and general $27,170

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $1,479 · management and general $1,479

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $170,423 · program services $170,423

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $19,747 · program services $19,747

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $4,155 · management and general $4,155

  • 24a · Other expenses: BANK FEES

    total $185 · management and general $185

  • 24b · Other expenses: LICENCES AND FEES

    total $225 · management and general $225

  • 24c · Other expenses: LEASE OF MEDICAL EQUIPMENT

    total $10,199 · program services $10,199

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $77,860 · end of year $38,325

  • 7 · Other notes and loans receivable

    beginning of year $6,863

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $1,779

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $138,231

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $52,372

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $163,127 · end of year $85,859

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $51,238 · end of year $96,050

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $703 · end of year $194

  • 24 · Unsecured notes and loans payable

    beginning of year $56,804 · end of year $53,636

  • 31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds

    beginning of year $243,360 · end of year $166,404

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

EYE CARE, INCLUDES SUPPORTING EYE RESARCH, TRAINING OPHTHALMOLOGY AND HUMANITARIAN CARE

  • PROVIDING EYE SERVICES TO HELP INDIVIDUALS

    Expenses $973,842 · Grants $83,550 · Revenue $807,692

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Eric J Niespodzany

    DOCTOR

    Total calculated
    $439,687
    From this org
    $401,687
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $38,000
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $401,687
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $23,000
    Nontaxable benefits
    $15,000
    Filer's total
    $439,687
  • D Hunter Cherwek

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kakarla V Chalam

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Balamurali Ambati

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Taxable family on this return

Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.

Related corporations and trusts

Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.

  • PACIFIC CLEARVISION INSTITUTE

    C Corp · OFFICES OF PHYSICIANS · OR · 0% owned

    Directly controlled by NO

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
8 May 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.1
Source object
202531339349305753

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.