Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGES OF MICHIGAN FOUNDATION

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGES OF MICHIGAN FOUNDATION.

Totals

Total revenue
$4,492,783
Total expenses
$6,847,722
Contributions and grants received
$2,456,212
Grants paid
$5,653,006
Program service revenue
$0
Investment income
$1,424,329
Other revenue
$612,242
Total assets, end of year
$22,996,303
Total liabilities, end of year
$363,205
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$22,633,098
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$5,669,793
Management and general expenses
$371,859
Fundraising expenses
$806,070
Program service expenses (Part III)
$5,669,793

Program services were 82.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants

    $2,456,212

  • 1g · Noncash contributions included above

    $165,343

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $677,286 · related or exempt $677,286

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $16,692,983

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $15,945,940

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities $747,043

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total $747,043

  • 11a · Other revenue: change in value

    total $14,653 · related or exempt $14,653

  • 11d · All other revenue

    total $801,052 · related or exempt $801,052

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $612,242

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $5,653,006 · program services $5,653,006

  • 2 · Grants to domestic individuals

    total $0

  • 3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals

    total $0

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $0

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $183,594 · fundraising $183,594

  • 6 · Compensation of disqualified persons

    total $0

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $302,386 · management and general $65,029 · fundraising $237,357

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $14,991 · management and general $2,006 · fundraising $12,985

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $23,731 · management and general $8,306 · fundraising $15,425

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $34,674 · management and general $4,640 · fundraising $30,034

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $54,756 · management and general $54,756

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $0

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $18,000 · management and general $18,000

  • 11d · Fees: lobbying

    total $0

  • 11e · Fees: professional fundraising services

    total $65,239 · fundraising $65,239

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $158,096 · management and general $158,096

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $0

  • 12 · Advertising and promotion

    total $0

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $57,941 · management and general $57,941

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $43,764 · fundraising $43,764

  • 15 · Royalties

    total $0

  • 16 · Occupancy

    total $12,491 · management and general $2,609 · fundraising $9,882

  • 17 · Travel

    total $42,558 · fundraising $42,558

  • 18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials

    total $0

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $0

  • 20 · Interest

    total $0

  • 21 · Payments to affiliates

    total $0

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $0

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $2,280 · management and general $476 · fundraising $1,804

  • 24a · Other expenses: bad debts

    total $24,456 · fundraising $24,456

  • 24b · Other expenses: change in value

    total $35,910 · fundraising $35,910

  • 24e · All other expenses

    total $119,849 · program services $16,787 · fundraising $103,062

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing

    beginning of year $1,026,521 · end of year $293,478

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $6,208,825 · end of year $8,334,966

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $4,671 · end of year $4,553

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $21,797

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $21,797

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $18,081,045 · end of year $13,365,188

  • 12 · Investments: other securities

    end of year $998,118

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $75,000

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $96,958 · end of year $63,205

  • 18 · Grants payable

    beginning of year $41,526

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $300,000 · end of year $300,000

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $24,957,578 · end of year $11,511,750

  • 28 · Net assets with donor restrictions

    end of year $11,121,348

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

The PVM Foundation sustains and advances the mission of Presbyterian Villages of Michigan by providing philanthropic support for benevolent care, wellness programs, innovative projects and residences for seniors of all faiths.

Activities or mission (Part I)

The PVM Foundation sustains and advances the mission of Presbyterian Villages of Michigan by providing philanthropic support for benevolent care, wellness programs, innovative projects and residences for seniors.

  • A non-profit faith based philanthropic organization that receives charitable contributions, manages its funds and provides financial assistance to related organizations and others who focus on serving senior adults

    Expenses $5,669,793

As filed on the 2024 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • Roger Myers

    Ex-Officio CEO of PVM

    Total calculated
    $449,285
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $449,285
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 44 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $439,908 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported + $9,377 related
    Deferred
    not reported + $6,169 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $18,242 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $473,696 related
  • Bruce Blalock

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $264,847
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $264,847
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $264,039 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported + $808 related
    Deferred
    not reported + $3,938 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $549 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $269,334 related
  • Paul Miller

    President President of Presbyterian Villages of Micigan Foundation

    Total calculated
    $183,594
    From this org
    $183,594
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $182,751
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $842
    Deferred
    $3,410
    Nontaxable benefits
    $574
    Filer's total
    $187,577
  • James Gompers

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Linda Bomberski

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Robert Peterson

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Paul Hubbard

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Robert Schroeder

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Nathan Conway

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Henry Johnson

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Duane Lewis

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Mark Boyle

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Thomas Kimble

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Marcia Nunn

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • John Denler Jr

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Mark Wallace

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Michelle Williams

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Debra Romalia

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • John Utley

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Monique Baker McCormick

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Rev Dr Louis Prues

    Ex-officio

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • Tyler Luce

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 40 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Compensation committee
  • 3 · Independent compensation consultant

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
  • 9 · Followed the rebuttable-presumption procedure

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Taxable family on this return

Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.

Related partnerships

Part III: related organizations taxable as a partnership, with the filer's share.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
30 October 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.2
Source object
202533119349303078

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.