Totals
- Total revenue
- $4,740,054
- Total expenses
- $3,312,819
- Contributions and grants received
- $2,694,499
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $0
- Investment income
- $1,815,006
- Other revenue
- $230,549
- Total assets, end of year
- $13,260,737
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $589,033
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $12,671,704
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $2,282,954
- Management and general expenses
- $657,177
- Fundraising expenses
- $372,688
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $2,282,954
Program services were 68.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Listed in Part VII
-
TIMOTHY REGAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR UNTIL OCT 2023
- Total calculated
- $127,202
- From this org
- $116,250
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $10,952
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $116,250
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,952
- Filer's total
- $127,202
-
MARK MITTELMAN
ACTING ED NOV 2023, ED AS OF 5/2024
- Total calculated
- $125,662
- From this org
- $121,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $4,662
- Hours/week
- 40
-
MEGHAN CULBERTSON
DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT
- Total calculated
- $113,447
- From this org
- $109,331
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $4,116
- Hours/week
- 40
-
MICHAEL WILT
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DANT JONES
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHARLES BRYAN
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KATRINA SUNGAIL
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHARLES CALLAHAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JULIE EAST
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JASON GOGER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MICHELLE KINSEY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KIM LANE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LARRY LICHTER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PHYLICIA PORTER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DAN RAUENZAHN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PAUL SCHURICK
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KEITH STONE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
YVONNE TERRY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Related partnerships
Part III: related organizations taxable as a partnership, with the filer's share.
-
PAULS PLACE COMMUNITY KITCHEN LLC
REAL ESTATE · MD · 95% owned · share of income $143,255 · share of assets $2,640,668
Directly controlled by PAULS PLACE INC
-
COMM. KITCHEN · MD · 100% owned · share of income $57,701 · share of assets -$1,378,618
Directly controlled by PAULS PLACE INC
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 12 February 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2023v6.0
- Source object
- 202520439349301652
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.