Totals
- Total revenue
- $709,883
- Total expenses
- $805,495
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $674,481
- Investment income
- $35,402
- Other revenue
- $0
- Total assets, end of year
- $1,386,136
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $423,158
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $962,978
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: SPONSORSHIPS
total $340,000 · related or exempt $340,000
-
2b · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES
total $314,461 · related or exempt $314,461
-
2f · All other program service revenue
total $20,020 · related or exempt $20,020
-
3 · Investment income
total $35,402 · excluded $35,402
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
11a · Fees: management
total $482,200
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $432
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $8,750
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $7,208
-
11g · Fees: other
total $52,564
-
13 · Office expenses
total $6,921
-
14 · Information technology
total $51,860
-
17 · Travel
total $25,835
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $133,092
-
23 · Insurance
total $3,263
-
24a · Other expenses: ATTRITION
total $13,651
-
24b · Other expenses: BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES
total $11,106
-
24e · All other expenses
total $8,613
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $397,048 · end of year $259,046
-
4 · Accounts receivable
end of year $104,031
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
beginning of year $13,041 · end of year $3,853
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $918,797 · end of year $1,019,206
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $102,356
-
19 · Deferred revenue
beginning of year $240,155 · end of year $423,158
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $986,375 · end of year $962,978
Mission and programs · 2023
Mission
TO BE THE PREMIER MEMBER ORGANIZATION MOST KNOWN FOR ITS UNCENSORED EXCHANGE OF EMERGING TRENDS, COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE AND INNOVATIVE CLIENT SOLUTIONS RELATED TO LIFE INSURANCE.
Activities or mission (Part I)
PROVIDE UNCENSORED EXCHANGE OF EMERGING TRENDS, COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE, AND INNOVATIVE CLIENT SOLUTIONS RELATED TO LIFE INSURANCE.
-
ANNUAL MEETING - PROVIDES AN ULTIMATE PLATFORM FOR THE SHARING OF CUTTING EDGE, INNOVATIVE IDEAS AMONG MEMBERS. MEETING TOPICS, ALL GEARED TO THE HIGH-LEVEL PRODUCER, FALL WITHIN FOUR SESSION TRACKS: ESTATE AND WEALTH TRANSFER, PRACTICE DEVELOPMENT, WEALTH ACCUMULATION/EXECUTIVE BENEFITS, AND NON-TRADITIONAL (INCLUDING ALL OTHER AREAS).
-
OTHER EDUCATION EVENTS - THE FORUM HOSTS PERIODIC, TIMELY SEMINARS ASWELL AS AN ANNUAL FORUM MAX CONFERENCE, PROVIDING SHORT STREAMLINEDPRESENTATIONS FOCUSED ON NEW IDEAS, BREAKOUT GROUPS, ANDMEMBER NETWORKING OPPORTUNITIES TO COMPLEMENT ITS ANNUAL MEETING.
As filed on the 2023 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Larry JacobsonLARRY JACOBSON
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dean HarderDEAN HARDER
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
John WheelerJOHN WHEELER
CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jamie C FarmerJAMIE C FARMER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jason GiorgioJASON GIORGIO
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Eleanor I JohnsonELEANOR I JOHNSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jon B MendelsohnJON B MENDELSOHN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Mark D MilbrodMARK D MILBROD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Robert StuchinerROBERT STUCHINER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2023
- Filed
- 29 October 2024
- IRS schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source object
- 202403199349315280
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.