Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← EMPOWER OVERSIGHT WHISTLEBLOWERS & RESEARCH

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by EMPOWER OVERSIGHT WHISTLEBLOWERS & RESEARCH.

Totals

Total revenue
$1,486,954
Total expenses
$1,228,775
Contributions and grants received
$1,486,954
Grants paid
$3,055
Program service revenue
not reported
Investment income
not reported
Other revenue
not reported
Total assets, end of year
not reported
Total liabilities, end of year
not reported
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
not reported
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$1,112,039
Management and general expenses
$115,657
Fundraising expenses
$1,079
Program service expenses (Part III)
$1,112,039

Program services were 90.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • TRISTAN LEAVITT

    President

    Total calculated
    $260,240
    From this org
    $244,250
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $15,990
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $225,000
    Bonus
    $19,250
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $15,990
    Filer's total
    $260,240
  • JASON FOSTER

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $208,631
    From this org
    $195,700
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $12,931
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $190,000
    Bonus
    $5,700
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $12,931
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $208,631
  • DEAN ZERBE

    DirectorSecTreas

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • ROBERT HEYER

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
7 October 2025
IRS schema version
2024v5.2
Source object
202542809349301824

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.