Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← STRATEGIC EDUCATION RESEARCH PARTNERSHIP INSTITUTE

Form 990 for tax year 2025

Filed by STRATEGIC EDUCATION RESEARCH PARTNERSHIP INSTITUTE.

Totals

Total revenue
$7,093,914
Total expenses
$4,313,977
Contributions and grants received
$6,403,129
Grants paid
$938,957
Program service revenue
$688,596
Investment income
$2,189
Other revenue
$0
Total assets, end of year
$3,997,499
Total liabilities, end of year
$150,142
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$3,847,357
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$3,775,666
Management and general expenses
$535,713
Fundraising expenses
$2,598
Program service expenses (Part III)
$3,775,666

Program services were 87.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • CATHERINE SNOW

    CHAIRPERSON

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • PHIL DARO

    VICE CHAIRPE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • STEVE CARNEVALE

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • FRANCISCO ESCOBEDO

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BRUCE ALBERTS - EXECUTIVE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BILL HONIG - EXECUTIVE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ROBERT L CLAYTON - EXECUTIVE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • CAREY WRIGHT

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • LOUIS GOMEZ

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • PATRICK BRENNAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • GLORIA LADSON-BILLINGS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • NICOLE PATTON-TERRY - EXECUTIVE

    BOARD - OUTG

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MARY SUZANNE DONOVAN

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $377,712
    From this org
    $329,423
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $48,289
    Hours/week
    37.5

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $326,580
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $2,843
    Deferred
    $32,923
    Nontaxable benefits
    $15,366
    Filer's total
    $377,712
  • MATTHEW ELLINGER

    DIRECTOR OF

    Total calculated
    $199,298
    From this org
    $165,913
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $33,385
    Hours/week
    37.5

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $164,971
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $942
    Deferred
    $16,900
    Nontaxable benefits
    $16,485
    Filer's total
    $199,298
  • MARGARET TROYER - DIRECTOR

    LITERACY R&D

    Total calculated
    $169,587
    From this org
    $152,122
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,465
    Hours/week
    37.5

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $152,000
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $122
    Deferred
    $15,200
    Nontaxable benefits
    $2,265
    Filer's total
    $169,587
  • CHRISTINE DAHNKE - DIRECTOR ORG DEV

    AND PARTNERS

    Total calculated
    $205,618
    From this org
    $147,355
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $58,263
    Hours/week
    37.5

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $147,223
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $132
    Deferred
    $15,333
    Nontaxable benefits
    $42,930
    Filer's total
    $205,618
  • ALEXANDRA HUYGHE

    ASSISTANT DI

    Total calculated
    $158,943
    From this org
    $130,487
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $28,456
    Hours/week
    37.5

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $130,396
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $91
    Deferred
    $13,400
    Nontaxable benefits
    $15,056
    Filer's total
    $158,943
  • DAVID DUDLEY - ILLUSTRATOR

    & CONTENT D

    Total calculated
    $142,283
    From this org
    $116,033
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $26,250
    Hours/week
    37.5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Compensation committee
  • 3 · Written employment contract
  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2025
Filed
24 June 2026
IRS schema version
2025v4.0
Source object
202601769349300215

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.