Totals
- Total revenue
- $5,981,181
- Total expenses
- $6,712,164
- Contributions and grants received
- $4,008,939
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $1,938,180
- Investment income
- $7,741
- Other revenue
- $26,321
- Total assets, end of year
- $5,226,090
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $3,789,850
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $1,436,240
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $4,368,625
- Management and general expenses
- $1,876,361
- Fundraising expenses
- $467,178
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $4,368,625
Program services were 65.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1b · Membership dues
$3,298,417
-
1d · Related organizations
$453,692
-
1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants
$256,830
-
2a · Program service revenue: MARKETING SERVICES
total $1,938,180 · related or exempt $1,938,180
-
3 · Investment income
total $7,741 · excluded $7,741
-
4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds
total $0
-
5 · Royalties
total $0
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $0
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $0
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $0
-
9c · Net income from gaming
total $0
-
10c · Net income from sales of inventory
total $0
-
11a · Other revenue: IBDC PROGRAM
total $15,250 · related or exempt $15,250
-
11b · Other revenue: OTHER INCOME
total $11,071 · related or exempt $11,071
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$26,321
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $0
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $0
-
3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals
total $0
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $0
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $1,159,995 · program services $811,996 · management and general $243,599 · fundraising $104,400
-
6 · Compensation of disqualified persons
total $0
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $1,668,407 · program services $1,167,885 · management and general $350,365 · fundraising $150,157
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $0
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $300,052 · program services $210,037 · management and general $63,011 · fundraising $27,004
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $200,113 · program services $140,079 · management and general $42,024 · fundraising $18,010
-
11a · Fees: management
total $0
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $0
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $18,464 · management and general $13,258 · fundraising $5,206
-
11d · Fees: lobbying
total $20,000 · management and general $18,200 · fundraising $1,800
-
11e · Fees: professional fundraising services
total $0
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $0
-
11g · Fees: other
total $516,513 · program services $22,808 · management and general $447,428 · fundraising $46,277
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $1,041,465 · program services $1,041,465
-
13 · Office expenses
total $31,026 · program services $24,254 · management and general $4,835 · fundraising $1,937
-
14 · Information technology
total $278,378 · management and general $238,270 · fundraising $40,108
-
15 · Royalties
total $0
-
16 · Occupancy
total $354,661 · program services $326,094 · management and general $21,425 · fundraising $7,142
-
17 · Travel
total $569,214 · program services $512,293 · fundraising $56,921
-
18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials
total $0
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $46,772 · program services $42,095 · fundraising $4,677
-
20 · Interest
total $3,733 · program services $3,705 · management and general $28
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $0
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $70,227 · program services $54,207 · management and general $12,481 · fundraising $3,539
-
23 · Insurance
total $26,892 · program services $26,691 · management and general $201
-
24a · Other expenses: REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE
total $416,348 · management and general $416,348
-
24b · Other expenses: DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS
total $65,633 · program services $65,142 · management and general $491
-
24c · Other expenses: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
total $16,449 · program services $16,326 · management and general $123
-
24d · Other expenses: BAD DEBT EXPENSE
total $5,000 · management and general $5,000
-
24e · All other expenses
total -$97,178 · program services -$96,452 · management and general -$726
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $1,007,262 · end of year $1,090,425
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $364,606 · end of year $369,600
-
3 · Pledges and grants receivable
beginning of year $880,358 · end of year $450,000
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $868,258 · end of year $712,409
-
5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people
end of year $0
-
6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons
end of year $0
-
7 · Other notes and loans receivable
end of year $0
-
8 · Inventories for sale or use
end of year $0
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
beginning of year $68,251 · end of year $20,313
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$488,760
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$314,892
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $190,783 · end of year $173,868
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
end of year $0
-
12 · Investments: other securities
end of year $0
-
13 · Investments: program-related
end of year $0
-
14 · Intangible assets
end of year $0
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $510,328 · end of year $2,409,475
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $1,043,401 · end of year $1,035,978
-
19 · Deferred revenue
beginning of year $7,500 · end of year $5,250
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $671,722 · end of year $2,748,622
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $2,167,223 · end of year $1,436,240
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
THE MISSION OF GREATER:SATX IS TO LEAD THE DEVELOPEMNT AND DIVERSIFICATION OF SAN ANTONIO REGIONAL ECONOMY THROUGH THE RECRUITMENT AND EXPANSION OF QUALIFY EMPLOYERS AND JOB PRODUCING INVESTMENTS.
Activities or mission (Part I)
THE MISSION OF GREATER:SATX IS TO LEAD THE DEVELOPMENT AND DIVERSIFICATION OF SAN ANTONIO REGIONAL ECONOMY THROUGH THE RECRUITMENT AND EXPANSION OF QUALITY EMPLOYERS AND JOB PRODUCING INVESTMENTS.
-
GREATER:SATX IS A PRIVATE, NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT ASSISTS BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY IN LOCATING AND EXPANDING INTO THE SAN ANTONIO REGION.GREATER:SATX IS SUPPORTED BY ITS PUBLIC PARTNERS AND MORE THAN 200 PRIVATE SECTOR INVESTORS. SINCE 2017, GREATER:SATX HAS ASSISTED 197+ COMPANIES TO EXPAND IN THE SAN ANTONIO REGION RESULTING IN NEARLY 36,000 NEW JOBS AND TOTAL CAPITAL INVESTMENT OF APPROXIMATELY $9 BILLION.AT GREATER:SATX, WE MARKET THE REGION TO ELEVATE THE VALUE AND PERCEPTION OF THE AREA AND PROVIDE BUSINESSES WITH INFORMATION TO ASSIST IN THE ANALYSIS OF ESTABLISHING OR RELOCATING A FACILITY IN SAN ANTONIO REGION. PROFESSIONAL ASSISTANCE WITH RELOCATION ANALYSIS IS HANDLED WITH CONFIDENTIALITY AND AT NO COST TO OUR CLIENTS.GREATER:SATX SERVICES INCLUDE: MARKET INTELLIGENCE, SPECIALIZED MARKET RESEARCH AND ANALYSIS; SITE SELECTION SERVICES AND REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT/COMMUNITY PARTNERS CONNECTIONS; LOCAL/STATE INCENTIVES APPLICABLE TO A BUSINESS; CONNECTIONS FOR WORKFORCE NEEDS WITH EDUCATION PARTNERS.
Expenses $4,368,625 · Revenue $1,938,180
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Jenna Saucedo-HerreraJENNA SAUCEDO-HERRERA
President & CEO
- Total calculated
- $451,917
- From this org
- $436,800
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $15,117
- Hours/week
- 30 + 10 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $350,000
- Bonus
- $86,800
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $14,471
- Nontaxable benefits
- $646
- Filer's total
- $451,917
-
Sarah RushSARAH RUSH
CHIEF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFCR
- Total calculated
- $305,778
- From this org
- $291,083
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $14,695
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $250,000
- Bonus
- $41,083
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $8,929
- Nontaxable benefits
- $5,766
- Filer's total
- $305,778
-
Cecilia RedmondCECILIA REDMOND
CHIEF BRAND & COMMUNICATIONS OFCR
- Total calculated
- $244,290
- From this org
- $228,067
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,223
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $197,000
- Bonus
- $31,067
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $9,123
- Nontaxable benefits
- $7,100
- Filer's total
- $244,290
-
Carmen LaraCARMEN LARA
CHIEF ADMIN OFC
- Total calculated
- $200,025
- From this org
- $189,885
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $10,140
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $162,000
- Bonus
- $27,885
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $9,494
- Nontaxable benefits
- $646
- Filer's total
- $200,025
-
Ashley GossenASHLEY GOSSEN
SVP
- Total calculated
- $195,093
- From this org
- $185,513
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,580
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $160,000
- Bonus
- $25,513
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $9,234
- Nontaxable benefits
- $346
- Filer's total
- $195,093
-
Amber GilbertAMBER GILBERT
SVP
- Total calculated
- $188,203
- From this org
- $185,600
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,603
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $160,000
- Bonus
- $25,600
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $1,736
- Nontaxable benefits
- $867
- Filer's total
- $188,203
-
Sarah MoralesSARAH MORALES
SVP
- Total calculated
- $175,614
- From this org
- $161,400
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $14,214
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $140,000
- Bonus
- $21,400
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $8,070
- Nontaxable benefits
- $6,144
- Filer's total
- $175,614
-
Carlos JarquinCARLOS JARQUIN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $129,500
- From this org
- $117,500
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $12,000
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Jamie BloodsworthJAMIE BLOODSWORTH
VP, COMMUNICATIONS
- Total calculated
- $121,190
- From this org
- $115,550
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,640
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Randy SmithRANDY SMITH
Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3 + 3 related
-
Ben PeavyBEN PEAVY
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Bryant AmbelangBRYANT AMBELANG
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3 + 3 related
-
Craig BoyanCRAIG BOYAN
PAST CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3 + 3 related
-
Bob JohnsonBOB JOHNSON
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Michael Lynd JrMICHAEL LYND JR
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Chris AldereteCHRIS ALDERETE
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Debbie MarinoDEBBIE MARINO
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Rosa SantanaROSA SANTANA
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Carlos ContrerasCARLOS CONTRERAS
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Dr Taylor EighmyDR TAYLOR EIGHMY
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Mikeal ClaytonMIKEAL CLAYTON
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Dr Mike FloresDR MIKE FLORES
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Rudy GarzaRUDY GARZA
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Gary JoerisGARY JOERIS
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Leo GomezLEO GOMEZ
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
David E MarquezDAVID E MARQUEZ
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Robert R PuenteROBERT R PUENTE
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Erik WalshERIK WALSH
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Hope AndradeHOPE ANDRADE
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Trey DawsonTREY DAWSON
EXEC. COMMITTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Compensation committee
- 3 · Compensation survey or study
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
501(C)(3) · SEE SCHEDULE R; PART VII SUPPLEMENTAL · TX · controlled entity
Directly controlled by GREATERSATX
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 17 November 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source object
- 202523219349310622
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.