Form 990 for tax year 2024
Filed by ORDER OF THE EASTERN STAR OF NEVADA 1933.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $147,138
- Total expenses
- $100,640
- Contributions and grants received
- $51,899
- Grants paid
- $58,807
- Program service revenue
- $10,596
- Investment income
- $83,622
- Other revenue
- $1,021
- Total assets, end of year
- $1,696,907
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $0
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $1,696,907
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- not reported
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1b · Membership dues
$8,490
-
1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants
$43,409
-
2a · Program service revenue: GRAND SESSION
total $10,596 · related or exempt $10,596
-
3 · Investment income
total $54,109 · excluded $54,109
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
securities $60,767
-
7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses
securities $31,254
-
7c · Gain or loss
securities $29,513
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $29,513 · excluded $29,513
-
10a · Gross sales of inventory
$3,897
-
10b · Cost of goods sold
$2,876
-
10c · Net income from sales of inventory
total $1,021 · related or exempt $1,021
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $47,222
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $11,585
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $7,000
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $536
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $4,160
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $7,245
-
13 · Office expenses
total $5,103
-
16 · Occupancy
total $700
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $5,709
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $8,147
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $134
-
23 · Insurance
total $3,099
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $115,391 · end of year $92,287
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $152 · end of year $606
-
8 · Inventories for sale or use
beginning of year $3,716 · end of year $4,747
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$15,453
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$15,453
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $345,015 · end of year $366,809
-
13 · Investments: program-related
beginning of year $1,136,994 · end of year $1,223,738
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $9,720 · end of year $8,720
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $1,461,235 · end of year $1,535,242
-
28 · Net assets with donor restrictions
beginning of year $149,753 · end of year $161,665
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
SERVICE TO HUMANITY THROUGH FRATERNALISM AND CHARITABLE GIVING AND TO PROVIDE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES TO LOCAL CHAPTERS WHO RAISE FUNDS FOR CHARITABLE GIVING.
Activities or mission (Part I)
SERVICE TO HUMANITY THROUGH FRATERNALISM AND CHARTIABLE GIVING AND TO PROVIDE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES TO LOCAL CHAPTERS WHO RAISE FUNDS FOR CHARITABLE GIVING.
-
RAISE FUNDS FOR CHARITABLE, EDUCATIONAL, AND RELIGIOUS PURPOSES.
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Linda McNaughtLINDA MCNAUGHT
WORTHY GRAND MATRON
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
James D PhelpsJAMES D PHELPS
WORTHY GRAND PATRON
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Sherry WilliamsSHERRY WILLIAMS
ASSOC GRAND MATRON
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Bill CaryBILL CARY
ASSOC GRAND PATRON
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Dawn BibbeyDAWN BIBBEY
GRAND SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $7,000
- From this org
- $7,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 20
-
Tanya DemicheleTANYA DEMICHELE
GRAND TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Jann KostkaJANN KOSTKA
GRAND TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Brian ThornhillBRIAN THORNHILL
GRAND TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Rick TannerRICK TANNER
GRAND TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those.
Grants on this return
-
$9,585
HOUSING ASSISTANCE
-
MEDICAL RESEARCH
-
$8,221
VETERAN SERVICES
-
$5,366
TRAINING SERVICE DOGS.
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 14 July 2026
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.5
- Source object
- 202601959349301645
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.