Totals
- Total revenue
- $6,487,902
- Total expenses
- $6,448,672
- Contributions and grants received
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
- Program service revenue
- $3,679,222
- Investment income
- $202,452
- Other revenue
- $2,606,228
- Total assets, end of year
- $27,183,076
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $3,775,523
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $23,407,553
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- not reported
- Management and general expenses
- not reported
- Fundraising expenses
- not reported
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $0
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
2a · Program service revenue: MEMBERSHIP DUES
total $2,775,390 · related or exempt $2,775,390
-
2b · Program service revenue: EDUCATION PROGRAMS
total $223,557 · related or exempt $223,557
-
2c · Program service revenue: GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS CONFERENCE
total $167,509 · related or exempt $167,509
-
2d · Program service revenue: ANNUAL MEETING
total $452,220 · related or exempt $452,220
-
2e · Program service revenue: OTHER
total $60,546 · related or exempt $60,546
-
2f · All other program service revenue
total $0 · related or exempt $0 · unrelated business $0 · excluded $0
-
3 · Investment income
total $183,576 · excluded $183,576
-
6c · Rental income or loss
real property $0 · personal property $0
-
7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory
other assets $18,876
-
7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses
other assets $0
-
7c · Gain or loss
securities $0 · other assets $18,876
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $18,876 · excluded $18,876
-
11a · Other revenue: REIMBURSMENTS
total $404,800 · related or exempt $404,800
-
11b · Other revenue: OTHER
total $2,201,428 · related or exempt $2,201,428
-
11d · All other revenue
total $0 · related or exempt $0 · unrelated business $0 · excluded $0
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$2,606,228
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $0
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $0
-
3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals
total $0
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $0
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $1,136,561
-
6 · Compensation of disqualified persons
total $0
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $653,758
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $163,643
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $125,216
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $115,734
-
11a · Fees: management
total $0
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $0
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $42,000
-
11d · Fees: lobbying
total $0
-
11e · Fees: professional fundraising services
total $0
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $0
-
11g · Fees: other
total $0
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $36,000
-
13 · Office expenses
total $43,969
-
14 · Information technology
total $52,676
-
15 · Royalties
total $0
-
16 · Occupancy
total $68,607
-
17 · Travel
total $256,779
-
18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials
total $0
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $717,103
-
20 · Interest
total $0
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $240,000
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $36,125
-
23 · Insurance
total $0
-
24a · Other expenses: Consultants
total $421,482
-
24b · Other expenses: Special Projects
total $39,075
-
24c · Other expenses: Auto Expense
total $12,296
-
24d · Other expenses: Other
total $2,287,648
-
24e · All other expenses
total $0
-
26 · Joint costs (an allocation of the lines above)
total $0
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $2,407,457 · end of year $1,676,424
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
beginning of year $0 · end of year $0
-
5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people
beginning of year $2,756,294 · end of year $2,835,082
-
6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons
end of year $0
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
beginning of year $43,060 · end of year $375,873
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$497,286
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$360,960
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $33,215 · end of year $136,326
-
12 · Investments: other securities
beginning of year $21,573,608 · end of year $21,804,943
-
13 · Investments: program-related
beginning of year $0
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $416,009 · end of year $354,428
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $1,634,729 · end of year $1,570,231
-
19 · Deferred revenue
beginning of year $1,569,528 · end of year $1,342,186
-
22 · Loans and payables to officers and key people
end of year $0
-
25 · Other liabilities
beginning of year $657,063 · end of year $863,106
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $23,368,323 · end of year $23,407,553
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
SUPPORT STATE AND FEDERALLY CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN ILLINOIS BY PROVIDING EDUCATION, ADVOCACY AND COMPLIANCE SERVICES ALLOWING THEM TO PROSPER IN THE FINANCIAL MARKETPLACE.
Activities or mission (Part I)
SUPPORT STATE AND FEDERALLY CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN ILLINOIS BY PROVIDING EDUCATION, ADVOCACY AND COMPLIANCE SERVICES ALLOWING THEM TO PROSPER IN THE MARKETPLACE.
-
LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE ADVISORY SERVICES TO MEMBER CREDIT UNIONS
-
Membership Services include activities supporting statewide charters and any special board authorized activities for credit union members; hence the establishment and launch of a credit union group health care plan for their employees, providing economies of scale.
-
DEVELOPMENT, EDUCATIONAL AND NETWORKING CONFERENCES AND EVENTS
As filed on the 2024 return.
Listed in Part VII
-
Jose Garcia
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Joseph Kregul
Chairman of the Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Michael Abraham
Vice Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Pete Fauth
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Alan Meyer
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ann Wildman
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Danita Swanson
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Darlyne Keller
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Frank Padak
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Joseph Trosclair
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kerry Fearn
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Suzie Bell
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ashley Sharp
SVP Legislative Counsel
- Total calculated
- $244,675
- From this org
- $233,443
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $11,232
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $205,198
- Bonus
- $27,975
- Other
- $270
- Deferred
- $9,336
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,896
- Filer's total
- $244,675
-
Joni Senkpeil
SVP Member Resources
- Total calculated
- $266,509
- From this org
- $236,009
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $30,500
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $199,279
- Bonus
- $34,750
- Other
- $1,980
- Deferred
- $19,513
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,987
- Filer's total
- $266,509
-
Keith Sias
SVP Governmental Affairs
- Total calculated
- $284,081
- From this org
- $268,197
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $15,884
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,737
- Bonus
- $46,480
- Other
- $1,980
- Deferred
- $4,896
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,988
- Filer's total
- $284,081
-
Kevin Shaw
VP Regional Management
- Total calculated
- $160,932
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $144,032
- Other
- $16,900
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $129,038 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $13,861 related
- Other
- $0 + $1,133 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $5,913 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $10,987 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $160,932 related
-
Patrick Smith
EVP Regulatory Affairs
- Total calculated
- $354,676
- From this org
- $343,233
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $11,443
- Hours/week
- 35
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $244,638
- Bonus
- $97,305
- Other
- $1,290
- Deferred
- $8,393
- Nontaxable benefits
- $3,050
- Filer's total
- $354,676
-
Tom Kane
President/ECO
- Total calculated
- $1,032,965
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $996,510
- Other
- $36,455
- Hours/week
- 20 + 20 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $614,194 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $378,506 related
- Other
- $0 + $3,810 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $18,023 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $18,432 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,032,965 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Compensation committee
- 3 · Written employment contract
- 3 · Compensation survey or study
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
The filer's explanations (Part III)
- Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- SENIOR VPS AND ABOVE ARE ELIGIBLE TO PARTICIPATE IN A NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN. CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN VEST AFTER 4 YEARS OF SERVICE. THE FOLLOWING CONTRIBUTIONS WERE MADE IN 2024: TOM KANE: $145,579 PATRICK SMITH: $25,420 KEITH SIAS: $14,760 JONI SENKPEIL: $13,380
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
No itemized grants to organizations on this return.
Related organizations on this return
Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
-
iLLINOIS CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION
501(c)(3) · GRANT SUPPORT · IL
Directly controlled by NA
-
CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COUNCIL
527 · LEGAL SUPPORT · IL
Directly controlled by NA
Taxable family on this return
Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.
Related corporations and trusts
Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.
-
C Corporation · CUSO · IL · 99.9% owned · share of income $79,543,594 · share of assets $98,578,217 · controlled entity
Directly controlled by NA
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2024
- Filed
- 16 November 2025
- IRS schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source object
- 202533209349301063
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.