Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← OUR HOUSE FOUNDATION INC

Form 990 for tax year 2022

Filed by OUR HOUSE FOUNDATION INC.

Totals

Total revenue
$1,242,095
Total expenses
$766,764
Contributions and grants received
$1,253,065
Grants paid
$365,508
Program service revenue
$20,579
Investment income
$45,532
Other revenue
-$77,081
Total assets, end of year
$2,913,269
Total liabilities, end of year
$47,089
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$2,866,180
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$518,548
Management and general expenses
$78,258
Fundraising expenses
$169,958
Program service expenses (Part III)
$518,548

Program services were 67.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 1c · Fundraising events

    $1,040,496

  • 1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants

    $212,569

  • 1g · Noncash contributions included above

    $239,796

  • 2a · Program service revenue: ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

    total $20,579 · related or exempt $20,579

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $59,330 · excluded $59,330

  • 7a · Gross sales of assets other than inventory

    securities $563,759

  • 7b · Less cost or other basis and sales expenses

    securities $577,557

  • 7c · Gain or loss

    securities -$13,798

  • 7d · Net gain or loss

    total -$13,798 · excluded -$13,798

  • 8a · Fundraising events: gross income

    $74,976

  • 8a · Fundraising events: contributions included on line 1c

    $1,040,496

  • 8b · Fundraising events: direct expenses

    $152,057

  • 8c · Net income from fundraising events

    total -$77,081 · excluded -$77,081

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments

    total $365,508 · program services $365,508

  • 5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees

    total $148,284 · program services $44,485 · management and general $14,829 · fundraising $88,970

  • 7 · Other salaries and wages

    total $113,563 · program services $47,308 · management and general $22,451 · fundraising $43,804

  • 8 · Pension plan contributions

    total $6,757 · program services $2,369 · management and general $962 · fundraising $3,426

  • 9 · Other employee benefits

    total $12,524 · program services $4,391 · management and general $1,783 · fundraising $6,350

  • 10 · Payroll taxes

    total $21,722 · program services $7,615 · management and general $3,093 · fundraising $11,014

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $9,150 · management and general $9,150

  • 11f · Fees: investment management

    total $16,394 · fundraising $16,394

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $2,558 · management and general $2,558

  • 14 · Information technology

    total $10,188 · management and general $10,188

  • 19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings

    total $1,245 · management and general $1,245

  • 22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization

    total $1,507 · management and general $1,507

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $10,273 · management and general $10,273

  • 24a · Other expenses: ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS GALA

    total $21,898 · program services $21,898

  • 24b · Other expenses: GIFTS TO RESIDENTS

    total $12,785 · program services $12,785

  • 24c · Other expenses: PRINTING & MAILINGS

    total $11,558 · program services $11,558

  • 24d · Other expenses: BANK & OTHER FEES

    total $850 · program services $631 · management and general $219

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $285,009 · end of year $281,887

  • 3 · Pledges and grants receivable

    beginning of year $163,000 · end of year $67,031

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $14,743 · end of year $8,500

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $15,070

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $3,893

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $12,684 · end of year $11,177

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $1,788,439 · end of year $2,544,674

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $40,448 · end of year $31,089

  • 19 · Deferred revenue

    beginning of year $5,000 · end of year $16,000

  • 27 · Net assets without donor restrictions

    beginning of year $356,417 · end of year $290,576

  • 28 · Net assets with donor restrictions

    beginning of year $1,862,010 · end of year $2,575,604

Mission and programs · 2022

Mission

ENHANCE THE AWARENESS, SUPPORT AND PROGRAMS FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH DEVELOPMENTAL AND INTELLECTUAL DIABILITIES WHO RESIDE IN NEW JERSEY. THE FOUNDATION IS COMMITTED TO PROVIDE FUNDING TO OUR HOUSE INC., A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE RESIDENTIAL LIVING, SUPPORTED EMPLOYMENT, DAY SERVICES AND RECREATIONAL PROGRAMS FOR PEOPLE WITH DEVELOPMENTAL AND INTELLECTUAL DISABILITIES.

  • PROVIDE FUNDING FOR RESIDENTIAL LIVING, SUPPORTED EMPLOYMENT, DAY SERVICES AND RECREATIONAL PROGRAMS OF OUR HOUSE INC FOR PEOPLE WITH DEVELOPMENTAL AND INTELLECTUAL DISABILITIES IN NEW JERSEY.

    Expenses $518,548 · Grants $365,508

As filed on the 2022 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Listed in Part VII

  • Cathy Colford

    VP OF DEVELO

    Total calculated
    $159,767
    From this org
    $148,284
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,483
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $145,284
    Bonus
    $3,000
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $11,483
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $159,767
  • Hugo Barth

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Janet Barth

    CHAIRPERSON

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Michele Castagna

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Alan Shapey Esq

    VICE CHAIRPE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Philip Provenzano Jr

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Richard Mirliss

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Melissa Sciarrillo

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kyle Siegfried

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Michele Del Corsano

    OUR HOUSE CE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

  • OUR HOUSE INC

    $236,184

    PROGRAM SERVICES

  • OUR HOUSE INC

    $129,324

    RESTRICTED GIFTS

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2022
Filed
7 January 2024
IRS schema version
2022v5.0
Source object
202440309349300539

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.