Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← FRONT PORCH INVESTMENTS

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by FRONT PORCH INVESTMENTS.

Totals

Total revenue
$5,375,119
Total expenses
$8,500,590
Contributions and grants received
$3,170,689
Grants paid
$6,821,043
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$8,377,061
Management and general expenses
$123,529
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$8,377,061

Program services were 98.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • Donna Kush

    Vice Chairman

    Total calculated
    $520,166
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $476,046
    Other
    $44,120
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $387,708 related
    Bonus
    not reported + $88,062 related
    Other
    not reported + $276 related
    Deferred
    not reported + $13,200 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $30,920 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $520,166 related
  • Kerri Sanchez

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Erin Bock

    Chairman & ED

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Susan Buffett

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Gail Graeve

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Keith Station

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Collette Lozier

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Todd Heistand

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
15 November 2024
IRS schema version
2023v5.1
Source object
202413209349309396

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.