Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ST JOSEPHS HISTORIC FOUNDATION INC

EIN 56-1152267 DURHAM, NC

Revenue 2024
$1,199,998
Expenses 2024
$1,628,251

Program services were 78.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1200
Street
804 OLD FAYETTEVILLE ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Other organizations at this address

1 other organization in the IRS Business Master File lists the same street address. matched by us

We match the street line and ZIP code as the IRS gives them, ignoring case and outer spaces and nothing else, so "AVE" and "AVENUE" count as different streets and this list can miss some. A shared address can mean related organizations or a shared office, but it can also be a registered agent, a mail drop or a service provider holding mail for unrelated clients. It is not, by itself, evidence that two organizations are connected.

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

Preserving and advancing the heritage and culture of historic Hayti and the African American experience through programs that benefit the broader community locally, nationally andglobally.

  • To provide cultural and arts events to the Durham public and to present arts and events to increase community exposure and promote awareness of cultural and arts activities.

    Expenses $1,272,927 · Grants $903,189 · Revenue $1,199,998

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Angela Lee

    Former Executive Director

    Total calculated
    $63,900
    From this org
    $63,900
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us · ignoring case and punctuation

    Base
    $63,900
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $63,900
  • Valerie Fogg

    Program Manager

    Total calculated
    $58,237
    From this org
    $58,237
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Quentin Talley

    Program Manager

    Total calculated
    $44,350
    From this org
    $44,350
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Tarryn Henry

    Chairperson

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Antonio McDaniel

    Vice Chairperson

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Melissa Hill

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Quay Weston

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Josh Hawn

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Monet Marshall

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Gerald Harris

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Marcus Greene

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Juro Davis

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • King Kenney

    Executive Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,199,998
    Expenses
    $1,628,251
    Contributions
    $903,189
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,605,186
    Expenses
    $1,198,179
    Contributions
    $1,427,100
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $693,076
    Expenses
    $981,358
    Contributions
    $523,274
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $869,376
    Expenses
    $833,924
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,339,027
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $955,584
    Expenses
    $664,660
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,274,782

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.