Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

CHILDRENS MERCY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION

EIN 43-1564302 KANSAS CITY, MO

Revenue 2024
$23,630,721
Expenses 2024
$12,368,257

Program services were 77.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
E110
Classification
1000
Street
2401 GILLHAM RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Charles Schellhorn

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Hunter Wolbach

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Lisa Murray

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Alejandro Quiroga MD MBA

    Director; Start 1/2/25

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 40 related
  • Betsy Braham

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Christine Zarkovich

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Diane Gallagher

    Director; Start 7/1/24

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Mary Jane Judy

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Paul Kempinski

    Director; End 1/2/25

    Total calculated
    $1,803,068
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $1,760,635
    Other
    $42,433
    Hours/week
    1 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $1,333,041 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $392,365 related
    Other
    $0 + $35,229 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $25,875 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $16,558 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $1,803,068 related
  • Erica Morales

    Assistant Secretary; End 6/30/25

    Total calculated
    $78,109
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $63,769
    Other
    $14,340
    Hours/week
    1 + 40 related
  • Thomas J McMahon

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $23,630,721
    Expenses
    $12,368,257
    Contributions
    $4,361,221
    Grants paid
    $9,519,912
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $13,720,872
    Expenses
    $5,890,064
    Contributions
    $4,586,003
    Grants paid
    $3,247,403
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $17,450,721
    Expenses
    $11,620,141
    Contributions
    $4,766,656
    Grants paid
    $8,786,502

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.