Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FEDERATED GARDEN CLUBS OF CONNECTICUT INC

EIN 06-6060890 WALLINGFORD, CT

Revenue 2024
$273,687
Expenses 2024
$259,363

Program services were 94.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
C034
Classification
1000
Street
PO BOX 902

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

The central organization of an IRS group exemption (group number 1879), covering 105 subordinate organizations. matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

All 105 subordinates →

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • LYNDA BROWN

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
  • JOHN DAVIS

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • MARYANN LYNN

    ASST TREASUR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • NAN MEROLLA

    FIRST V PRES

    Total calculated
    $0
  • KARIN PYSKATY

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
  • KELLE RUDEN

    SECOND V PRE

    Total calculated
    $0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $273,687
    Expenses
    $259,363
    Contributions
    $46,837
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $144,976
    Expenses
    $121,310
    Contributions
    $47,472
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $138,696
    Expenses
    $100,776
    Contributions
    $37,338
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $88,764
    Expenses
    $74,606
    Assets (EOY)
    $409,609
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $69,013
    Expenses
    $69,835
    Assets (EOY)
    $395,143
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $148,006
    Expenses
    $117,412
    Assets (EOY)
    $396,618
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $141,595
    Expenses
    $132,970
    Assets (EOY)
    $365,788
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $141,595
    Expenses
    $132,970
    Assets (EOY)
    $365,788
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $123,838
    Expenses
    $148,379
    Assets (EOY)
    $357,687
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $111,141
    Expenses
    $130,460
    Assets (EOY)
    $381,128
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $92,238
    Expenses
    $104,112
    Assets (EOY)
    $400,514
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $106,835
    Expenses
    $98,114
    Assets (EOY)
    $404,891

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2024

Tax period
1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024
Principal officer
KANDRA HOUSTON
Mailing address
11 MICHELLE LNGUILFORD CT 06437
Website
Something was entered that is not a web address, so it is not shown.

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 19 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility GROUP.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.