Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

COHASSET CENTER FOR STUDENT COASTAL RESEARCH INC

EIN 04-3404377 COHASSET, MA

Largest nonprofits in Massachusetts

Revenue 2025
$259,589
Expenses 2025
$234,260

Program services were 99.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P20Z
Classification
1000
Street
40 PARKER AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Other organizations at this address

1 other organization in the IRS Business Master File lists the same street address. matched by us

We match the street line and ZIP code as the IRS gives them, ignoring case and outer spaces and nothing else, so "AVE" and "AVENUE" count as different streets and this list can miss some. A shared address can mean related organizations or a shared office, but it can also be a registered agent, a mail drop or a service provider holding mail for unrelated clients. It is not, by itself, evidence that two organizations are connected.

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

Enviromental Studies

  • Teach children about the ocean and their surrounding environment. To study non point source pollutants in and around Cohasset Harbor.

    Expenses $233,480

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Jack Buckley

    President

    Total calculated
    $33,156
    From this org
    $33,156
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Paul Carlson

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Susan Bryant

    Clerk

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Uli Fernald

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ann Thomae

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Carsten Haber

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Francis Collins

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Margaret O'Grady

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Matthew Davis

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Paul Adams

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $259,589
    Expenses
    $234,260
    Contributions
    $186,710
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $280,012
    Expenses
    $254,660
    Contributions
    $212,913
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $176,931
    Expenses
    $176,925
    Contributions
    $127,024
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $189,593
    Expenses
    $132,210
    Contributions
    $123,790
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $81,268
    Expenses
    $76,587
    Assets (EOY)
    $100,685
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $76,400
    Expenses
    $64,910
    Assets (EOY)
    $96,304
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $73,669
    Expenses
    $67,192
    Assets (EOY)
    $77,014
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $73,911
    Expenses
    $64,125
    Assets (EOY)
    $70,537
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $73,911
    Expenses
    $64,125
    Assets (EOY)
    $70,537
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $54,148
    Expenses
    $44,583
    Assets (EOY)
    $60,751
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $48,212
    Expenses
    $45,074
    Assets (EOY)
    $51,186
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $32,631
    Expenses
    $33,403
    Assets (EOY)
    $48,048
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $24,953
    Expenses
    $27,960
    Assets (EOY)
    $48,820
  • 2013 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $33,741
    Expenses
    $36,807
    Assets (EOY)
    $51,827

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2019

Tax period
1 January 2019 to 31 December 2019
Principal officer
Paul Carlson
Mailing address
40 Parker AveCohasset MA 02025
Website
ccscr.org

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 26 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.