- Revenue 2025
- $3,018,024
- Expenses 2025
- $2,392,860
Program services were 93.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- P99
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 69 E 167TH ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2025
Mission
OUR MISSION IS TO BRING ECONOMIC JUSTICE, OPPORTUNITY AND INCLUSION TO OUR BRONX NEIGHBORS AND OTHER UNDERSERVED COMMUNITIES ACROSS NEW YORK CITY. WE ENVISION A WORLD WHERE ALL NEW YORK CITY RESIDENTS EXPERIENCE ECONOMIC JUSTICE, FINANCIAL INCLUSION AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO BUILD FINANCIALLY EMPOWERED AND PROSPEROUS LIVES.
-
ARIVA'S VITA PROGRAM COMPLETED ITS 22ND SEASON IN 2025. WE REMAIN THE LARGEST AND MOST ESTABLISHED FREE INCOME TAX PREPARATION PROGRAM BASED IN THE BRONX. DURING THE 2025 SEASON, WE PREPARED 8,878 TAX RETURNS ACROSS 12 SITES, GENERATING MORE THAN 13 MILLION IN REFUNDS FOR LOW- AND MODERATE- INCOME NEW YORKERS. OUR BRONX SENIOR EMPOWERMENT PROJECT CONTINUED TO GROW, PROVIDING ASSISTANCE TO OVER 1000 OLDER ADULTS. IN ADDITION, WE LAUNCHED A NEW TAX SITE IN PARTNERSHIP WITH NYC HEALTH + HOSPITALS/GOTHAM HEALTH, MORRISANIA, EXPANDING ACCESS TO FREE TAX SERVICES IN THE COMMUNITY.
Expenses $903,177
-
ARIVA PROVIDES FREE FINANCIAL COUNSELING AND COACHING TO LOW INCOME NEW YORKERS, BOTH AS A STAND ALONE SERVICE AND AS AN INTEGRATED COMPONENT OF OUR FREE TAX PREPARATION PROGRAM. WE OFFER COMPREHENSIVE FINANCIAL COUNSELING AT MULTIPLE NONPROFIT PARTNER SITES LOCATED IN UNDERSERVED COMMUNITIES ACROSS NEW YORK CITY. ALONG WITH SERVING THE GENERAL PUBLIC, OUR TEAM HAS DEEP EXPERTISE IN SPECIALIZED COUNSELING FOR INDIVIDUALS SEEKING AFFORDABLE HOUSING, RECENT IMMIGRANTS, MICRO ENTREPRENEURS, AND NEW YORKERS WITH VERY LOW INCOMES. IN 2025, ARIVA DELIVERED ONE ON ONE FINANCIAL COUNSELING TO 4,700 CLIENTS. THAT SAME YEAR, WE ALSO LAUNCHED OUR FINANCIAL LITERACY FOR YOUTH INITIATIVE, EXPANDING OUR EFFORTS TO SUPPORT YOUNG PEOPLE IN BUILDING STRONG FINANCIAL FOUNDATIONS.
Expenses $1,328,896
As filed on the 2025 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Irene BaldwinIRENE BALDWIN
EXECUTIVE DI
- Total calculated
- $206,559
- From this org
- $187,680
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,879
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $187,680
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $16,781
- Nontaxable benefits
- $2,098
- Filer's total
- $206,559
-
Maribel MontillaMARIBEL MONTILLA
TAX PROGRAM
- Total calculated
- $148,777
- From this org
- $120,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $28,777
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Lemuria Alawode-ElLEMURIA ALAWODE-EL
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Astrid AndreASTRID ANDRE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Walter BlenmanWALTER BLENMAN
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Diana BreenDIANA BREEN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Steven FlaxSTEVEN FLAX
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Josh GarciaJOSH GARCIA
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Susan GrbicSUSAN GRBIC
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Gianina KesselmanGIANINA KESSELMAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Natalie LozadaNATALIE LOZADA
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Heng LyHENG LY
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Myriam ReblingMYRIAM REBLING
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Robert SwantonROBERT SWANTON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Lakia WilliamsLAKIA WILLIAMS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $3,018,024
- Expenses
- $2,392,860
- Contributions
- $2,827,587
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2024
- Revenue
- $2,185,304
- Expenses
- $2,048,871
- Contributions
- $2,044,941
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $2,039,402
- Expenses
- $1,807,151
- Contributions
- $1,949,156
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $2,348,145
- Expenses
- $1,794,569
- Contributions
- $2,304,854
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,150,967
- Expenses
- $1,360,763
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,946,836
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,608,395
- Expenses
- $1,560,937
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,124,089
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,381,399
- Expenses
- $1,309,596
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,751,854
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,740,948
- Expenses
- $1,268,883
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,682,085
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,362,211
- Expenses
- $1,077,235
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,206,557
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,222,543
- Expenses
- $894,993
- Assets (EOY)
- $897,308
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $953,921
- Expenses
- $805,785
- Assets (EOY)
- $559,224
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $754,830
- Expenses
- $589,135
- Assets (EOY)
- $413,659
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $464,552
- Expenses
- $350,736
- Assets (EOY)
- $217,544
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $328,034
- Assets (EOY)
- $111,290
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2007
- Tax period
- 1 January 2007 to 31 December 2007
- Principal officer
-
Kelly Dillon
- Mailing address
- c/o Kelly Dillon69 E 167th StreetBronx NY 10452
As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
$100,000
2024 EQUITY, HUMAN RIGHTS, AND ECONOMIC EMPOWERMENT
-
$75,000
2023 POVERTY RELIEF
-
$75,000
2024 POVERTY RELIEF
-
$75,000
2022 POVERTY RELIEF
-
$50,000
2023 EQUITY, HUMAN RIGHTS, AND ECONOMIC EMPOWERMENT
-
$25,000
2023 CREDIT BUILDING
-
2025 FUND PROGRAMS
-
2024 FUND PROGRAMS
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.