Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

THE DELAWARE SPEECH AND HEARING CENTER

EIN 31-0739192 DELAWARE, OH

Revenue 2025
$1,576,839
Expenses 2025
$1,753,417

Program services were 90.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1000
Street
494 W CENTRAL AVENUE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

Speech/Language and Occupational Therapy services, hearing assessments and hearing aids.

  • The Organization provides speech and hearing services and therapy to its patients. This includes supplies and providers. Patients are required to pay something for these services, based on a sliding fee scale. We serve a high volume of Medicaid patients. We also provide Occupational Therapy services.

    Expenses $1,579,730 · Revenue $1,449,254

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Jeff Sironi

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Mike Trudeau

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Valerie Woodruff

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Carol Burns

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Betsy Sekula

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Deliah Kolasinski

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Brenda Walter

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Bethany Moore

    Executive Director

    Total calculated
    $92,491
    From this org
    $87,691
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,800
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $1,576,839
    Expenses
    $1,753,417
    Contributions
    $125,825
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,578,193
    Expenses
    $1,728,376
    Contributions
    $134,415
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,791,765
    Expenses
    $1,896,994
    Contributions
    $140,066
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,654,374
    Expenses
    $1,781,536
    Contributions
    $150,547
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,802,294
    Expenses
    $1,563,444
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,496,245
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,626,284
    Expenses
    $1,424,084
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,339,599
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,765,414
    Expenses
    $1,521,472
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,170,222
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,525,418
    Expenses
    $1,488,495
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,120,386
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,420,058
    Expenses
    $1,387,739
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,111,237
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,208,982
    Expenses
    $1,183,684
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,108,153
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,221,007
    Expenses
    $1,221,698
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,044,830
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,114,069
    Expenses
    $1,166,443
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,075,981
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,149,637
    Expenses
    $1,172,910
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,153,529

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.