Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

NORTHPORT COMMUNITY ARTS CENTER INC

EIN 38-3623100 NORTHPORT, MI

Revenue 2025
$123,615
Expenses 2025
$122,153

Program services were 0.0% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
A65
Classification
1000
Street
301 N MILL ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Primary exempt purpose

SEE SCHEDULE O

  • SEE SCHEDULE O

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JOAN KALCHIK TENBROCK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • SHERRY KOENIG

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • LISA DRUMMOND

    OPERATIONS MANAGER

    Total calculated
    $27,500
    Compensation
    $27,500
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    $0
    Hours/week
    25
  • JOE THATCHER

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • NANCY FLANAGAN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • JANET CRANE

    PASTPRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • LAURA KALCHIK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • AMANDA KRUK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • GREG MAIER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • KARL WIZINSKY

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • TERRY FERA

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • JAMIE SCRIPPS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • PAM STRAWBRIDGE

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • ELIZABETH SWEENEY

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • DONN WILSON

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $123,615
    Expenses
    $122,153
    Contributions
    $41,194
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $96,187
    Expenses
    $89,167
    Contributions
    $64,398
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $87,008
    Expenses
    $104,249
    Contributions
    $54,312
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $76,790
    Expenses
    $95,845
    Contributions
    $54,143
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $54,146
    Expenses
    $42,948
    Assets (EOY)
    $59,548
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $87,256
    Expenses
    $70,997
    Assets (EOY)
    $55,607
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $138,957
    Expenses
    $144,336
    Assets (EOY)
    $35,766
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $145,057
    Expenses
    $142,492
    Assets (EOY)
    $40,142
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $119,053
    Expenses
    $136,147
    Assets (EOY)
    $38,666
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $146,018
    Expenses
    $149,031
    Assets (EOY)
    $53,270
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $143,595
    Expenses
    $166,046
    Assets (EOY)
    $55,655
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $174,304
    Expenses
    $176,464
    Assets (EOY)
    $78,112
  • 2013 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $156,122
    Expenses
    $150,104
    Assets (EOY)
    $80,777
  • 2012 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $97,233
    Expenses
    $118,198
    Assets (EOY)
    $74,896

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.