Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FOX CITIES CHAMBER OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY INC

EIN 39-1248133 APPLETON, WI

Revenue 2025
$1,988,164
Expenses 2025
$2,115,174

Program services were 70.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
06
Classification
3000
Street
125 N SUPERIOR ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

FOX CITIES CHAMBER OF COMMERCE AND INDUSTRY, INC. IS DEDICATED TO DEVELOPING, ADVANCING, AND PROMOTING THE ECONOMIC, INDUSTRIAL, COMMERICAL, PROFESSIONAL, CULTURAL, AND CIVIC WELFARE OF THE FOX CITIES AREA.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO PROMOTE THE COMMERCIAL, INDUSTRIAL & CIVIC INTERESTS OF THE FOX CITIES METROPOLITAN AREA

  • THE PRIMARY PURPOSE OF THE FOX CITIES CHAMBER IS TO SUPPORT AND SUSTAIN LOCAL BUSINESSES TO MAKE OUR COMMUNITY A GREAT PLACE TO LIVE AND WORK. AS THE FOREMOST ADVOCACY ORGANIZATION FOR BUSINESSES IN THE FOX CITIES, THE CHAMBER ACTIVELY WORKS TO PROMOTE AND CULTIVATE A THRIVING BUSINESS CLIMATE WHILE PROTECTING AND ADVANCING THE INTEREST OF THE MEMBERS AND THE COMMUNITY AS A WHOLE. THE FOX CITIES CHAMBER WORKS IN CONJUNCTION WITH CITIZENS, BUSINESSES, EDUCATIONAL AND GOVERNMENTAL PARTNERS TO PROVIDE A POSITIVE BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT AND IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN THE FOX VALLEY. THE GOAL OF THE FOX CITIES CHAMBER IS TO PROVIDE LEADERSHIP AND TO SERVE AS A CATALYST IN UNITING ORGANIZATIONS, GROUPS AND INDIVIDUALS FOR EFFECTIVE ACTION WHERE THERE ARE CHALLENGES AND OPPORTUNITIES. THE FOX CITIES CHAMBER OF COMMERCE PRIMARILY SERVES BUSINESSES OF ALL SIZES OPERATING IN OR DOING BUSINESS IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS: APPLETON, KAUKAUNA, MENASHA AND NEENAH; THE TOWNS OF BUCHANAN, CLAYTON, GRAND CHUTE, GREENVILLE, HARRISON, KAUKAUNA, MENASHA, NEENAH, AND VANDENBROEK, AND THE VILLAGES OF COMBINED LOCKS, HORTONVILLE, KIMBERLY, LITTLE CHUTE AND SHERWOOD.

As filed on the 2025 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • BECKY BARTOSZEK

    PRESIDENT/CE

    Total calculated
    $310,000
    From this org
    $310,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $310,000
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $310,000
  • TOM LEHR

    EXECUTIVE VP

    Total calculated
    $189,875
    From this org
    $189,875
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $189,875
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $189,875
  • JEFF AMSTUTZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KIMBERLY BAEHMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RYAN BATLEY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PAUL BECK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL BERGMANN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHAD BOSTICK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LAURIE CARTER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHAKLA DAVIS

    EXECUTIVE CO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LYNN DETTERMAN

    EXECUTIVE CO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PETE DULCAMARA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KRISTINE GROHOLSKI

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GREG HARTJES

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ROBERT KRUEGER

    INCOMING CHA

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MAYOR JANE LANG

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JENNIFER LANTER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LAURA MANLEY-MISPAGEL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVE MILLER

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL RICHART

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • NORI ROCHON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BILL RYAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SCOTT SHEPPARD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GREG SOFRA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRAD WERNER

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $1,988,164
    Expenses
    $2,115,174
    Contributions
    $441,114
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,872,832
    Expenses
    $1,967,774
    Contributions
    $473,661
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,877,110
    Expenses
    $2,007,963
    Contributions
    $585,391
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,781,328
    Expenses
    $1,834,047
    Contributions
    $583,383
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,555,467
    Expenses
    $1,568,334
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,843,075
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $421,756
    Expenses
    $615,138
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,635,916
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,706,000
    Expenses
    $1,839,205
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,947,343
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,715,241
    Expenses
    $2,030,253
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,163,949
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,499,267
    Expenses
    $2,223,919
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,447,077
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,851,778
    Expenses
    $2,252,560
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,149,074
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,066,755
    Expenses
    $2,283,681
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,629,538
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,809,851
    Expenses
    $2,301,085
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,732,138
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,431,842
    Expenses
    $2,722,533
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,231,386
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $2,917,519
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,510,180

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2025 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.