Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

WINGS OF THE WAY INC

EIN 46-3113691 LA HABRA, CA

Browse the largest nonprofits in California

Revenue 2025
$143,147
Expenses 2025
$153,973

Program services were 29.7% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P99
Classification
1000
Street
PO BOX 3022

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Primary exempt purpose

REACH THE WORLD WITH THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST THROUGH AVIATION.

  • During 2025, Wings of the Way, Inc. responded to requests to assist 80 individuals with transportation and actively participated in 38 relocations and 1 transport to a court appointment.

    Expenses $38,836

  • Produced a promotional video

    Expenses $6,231

  • Accepted and processed 6 volunteer pilots in 2025

    Expenses $604

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Elizabeth Perreault

    Executive Dir.

    Total calculated
    $62,625
    Compensation
    $62,625
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    60
  • David Ross

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    5
  • Cheri Ross

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • David Soto

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Andrew Tricerri

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Bill Kilgore

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Cameron White

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $143,147
    Expenses
    $153,973
    Contributions
    $126,851
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $132,328
    Expenses
    $110,103
    Contributions
    $115,969
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $130,030
    Expenses
    $103,456
    Contributions
    $83,707
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $94,944
    Expenses
    $127,285
    Contributions
    $94,665
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $132,576
    Expenses
    $98,402
    Assets (EOY)
    $124,377
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $82,844
    Expenses
    $90,990
    Assets (EOY)
    $91,224

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2016

Tax period
1 January 2016 to 31 December 2016
Principal officer
Cheri Ross
Mailing address
PO Box 3022La Habra CA 90632
Website
wingsoftheway.org

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.