Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

LONG ISLAND HEBREW ACADEMY

EIN 11-3468387 GREAT NECK, NY

Browse the largest nonprofits in New York

Revenue 2024
$1,764,131
Expenses 2024
$1,832,781

Program services were 98.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B20
Classification
2000
Street
122 CUTTERMILL RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

LONG ISLAND HEBREW ACADEMY IS A MODERN ORTHODOX CO-EDUCATIONAL YESHIVA ELEMENTARY SCHOOL THAT WELCOMES CHILDREN FROM ALL BACKGROUNDS AND IS COMMITTED TO PROVIDING ITS STUDENTS WITH A STRONG AND COMPREHENSIVE AMERICAN/JEWISH EDUCATION. THE GOAL AT LIHA IS TO PROVIDE ITS STUDENTS WITH A STRONG JEWISH AND SECULAR CURRICULUM, IN A NURTURING AND SUPPORTIVE ENVIRONMENT.

  • OPERATION OF THE SCHOOL

    Expenses $1,803,373 · Grants $216,779 · Revenue $1,212,292

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Eskandar Simhaee

    Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Joseph Kalimian

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Frank Shahery

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Fred Obeshalom

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Shahram Yagoubzadeh

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Frank Lalehzarian

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Mercel Harounian

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Jahanguir Torkian

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Saeed Amirian

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Nazarine Amirian

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Benjamin Ghodsi

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Parviz Khodadadian

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Parviz Pourmoradi

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Robert Ohebshalom

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,764,131
    Expenses
    $1,832,781
    Contributions
    $221,140
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,771,930
    Expenses
    $1,771,199
    Contributions
    $423,034
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,850,938
    Expenses
    $1,533,236
    Contributions
    $478,930
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,894,004
    Expenses
    $1,933,091
    Assets (EOY)
    $582,306
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,627,896
    Expenses
    $1,139,921
    Assets (EOY)
    $621,393
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $1,108,509
    Assets (EOY)
    $0
  • 2010 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $955,891
    Assets (EOY)
    $12,867

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.