Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

COLORADO FOURTEENERS INITIATIVE

EIN 84-1354844 LAKEWOOD, CO

Revenue 2025
$2,584,530
Expenses 2025
$2,174,701

Program services were 81.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
N320
Classification
1000
Street
1526 COLE BLVD STE 130

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE THE NATURAL INTEGRITY OF COLORADO'S 14,000 FOOT PEAKS THROUGH ACTIVE STEWARDSHIP AND PUBLIC EDUCATION.

  • VOLUNTEER-BASED MOUNTAIN TRAIL RESTORATION AND CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS AND EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS.

    Expenses $1,774,718

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • David Kennedy

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Stephen Ruyle

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Clinton Emmerich

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Claire Jordan

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Dan Brown

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jason Coccia

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Vanda Lewis Dyson

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Josh D'Souza

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Caleb Efta

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Adelaide Leavens

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Leonard Madrid

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Morgan Mahoney

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kelly Merrion

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Heidi Ruckriegle

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Wagner Schorr-Ratzlaff

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jim Skelding

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lloyd Athearn

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $185,808
    From this org
    $164,542
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,266
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $160,542
    Bonus
    $4,000
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $5,289
    Nontaxable benefits
    $15,977
    Filer's total
    $185,808
  • John Skadow

    CONTROLLER

    Total calculated
    $121,980
    From this org
    $113,490
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,490
    Hours/week
    40
  • Thomas Cronin

    FIELD PROGRA

    Total calculated
    $112,171
    From this org
    $108,431
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $3,740
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $2,584,530
    Expenses
    $2,174,701
    Contributions
    $2,478,980
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,179,057
    Expenses
    $2,039,383
    Contributions
    $2,083,232
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,038,169
    Expenses
    $1,999,011
    Contributions
    $2,004,382
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,111,014
    Expenses
    $1,866,896
    Contributions
    $2,094,004
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,827,685
    Expenses
    $1,519,310
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,873,073
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,573,583
    Expenses
    $1,424,278
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,717,960
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,543,528
    Expenses
    $1,398,366
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,484,954
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,615,101
    Expenses
    $1,288,751
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,253,155
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,261,518
    Expenses
    $1,121,392
    Assets (EOY)
    $911,791
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,088,468
    Expenses
    $1,064,839
    Assets (EOY)
    $770,312
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $931,292
    Expenses
    $832,347
    Assets (EOY)
    $727,330
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $880,127
    Expenses
    $722,125
    Assets (EOY)
    $653,568
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $963,011
    Expenses
    $901,197
    Assets (EOY)
    $469,408
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $815,932
    Assets (EOY)
    $440,611

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.