Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FEDERATED TRANSPORTATION SERVICES OF THE BLUEGRASS INC

EIN 31-1057711 LEXINGTON, KY

Largest nonprofits in Kentucky

Revenue 2024
$65,904,110
Expenses 2024
$62,790,588

Program services were 99.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P52Z
Classification
1000
Street
1713 JAGGIE FOX WAY

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Other organizations at this address

1 other organization in the IRS Business Master File lists the same street address. matched by us

We match the street line and ZIP code as the IRS gives them, ignoring case and outer spaces and nothing else, so "AVE" and "AVENUE" count as different streets and this list can miss some. A shared address can mean related organizations or a shared office, but it can also be a registered agent, a mail drop or a service provider holding mail for unrelated clients. It is not, by itself, evidence that two organizations are connected.

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

PROVIDE NON-EMERGENCY MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION, PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ASSISTANCE FOR ELDERLY PERSONS AND PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES, JOBS ACCESS REVERSE COMMUTE AND DRIVER TRAINING

  • PROVIDE NON EMERGENCY MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION, PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ASSISTANCE FOR ELDERLY PERSONS AND PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES, JOBS ACCESS REVERSE COMMUTE AND DRIVER TRAINING

    Expenses $62,496,634 · Revenue $85,904,110

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Pam Shepherd

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $185,264
    From this org
    $185,264
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $185,264
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $185,264
  • Rhonda Snow

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Greg Rogers

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Roger Kirk

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Taylor Veatch

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Joseph David

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ed Brady

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $65,904,110
    Expenses
    $62,790,588
    Contributions
    $64,242,172
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $60,792,499
    Expenses
    $58,831,397
    Contributions
    $59,670,807
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $60,792,499
    Expenses
    $58,831,397
    Contributions
    $59,670,807
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $56,951,056
    Expenses
    $53,461,945
    Contributions
    $56,277,386
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $51,221,443
    Expenses
    $51,583,367
    Assets (EOY)
    $44,842,624
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $51,751,891
    Expenses
    $39,641,356
    Assets (EOY)
    $46,165,767
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $38,620,995
    Expenses
    $32,792,794
    Assets (EOY)
    $29,812,990
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $36,955,862
    Expenses
    $39,582,674
    Assets (EOY)
    $24,775,560
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $40,672,817
    Expenses
    $36,179,912
    Assets (EOY)
    $27,193,050
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $32,657,750
    Expenses
    $30,919,709
    Assets (EOY)
    $22,345,240
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $33,168,625
    Expenses
    $28,765,718
    Assets (EOY)
    $20,622,646
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $33,609,281
    Expenses
    $25,644,113
    Assets (EOY)
    $15,987,331
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $24,576,530
    Expenses
    $21,708,294
    Assets (EOY)
    $7,745,802
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $18,000,175
    Assets (EOY)
    $4,563,149

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.