Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

CASCADIA METHOW MUSIC ASSOCIATION

EIN 91-1517785 TWISP, WA

Browse the largest nonprofits in Washington

Revenue 2025
$141,055
Expenses 2025
$130,911

Program services were 65.4% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1000
Street
PO BOX 1013

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Primary exempt purpose

CASCADIA MUSIC BUILDS COMMUNITY THROUGH SHARING THE JOY OF MUSIC.

  • COMMUNITY ENSEMBLE EVENTS: ORCHESTRA, CHORALE, CONCERTS AND WORKSHOPS WITH VISITING AND TEACHING ARTISTS. OPEN TO PUBLIC, SEASONAL COMMUNITTY PARTNERED EVENTS.

    Expenses $65,013

  • EDUCATION: MUSIC LESSONS, PIPESTONE SUMMER CAMPT, INSTRUMENT LOAN & REPAIR PROGRAMS, VIOLIN FUND.

    Expenses $5,756

  • SCHOLARSHIPS: SHSCOLARSHIP FUND, MERIT SCHOLARSHIPS, FINANCIAL AIDE FOR MUSIC LESSONS TO FAMILIES WHO DEMONSTRATE NEED.

    Expenses $14,808 · Grants $900

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Allison Fitzgerald

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Aaron Studen

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Paul Caldwell

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Angela Cross

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Brian Alley

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Lisa Peters

    PRESIDENT TO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Tom Allen

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Robert Hardwick

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Elliot Ford

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $141,055
    Expenses
    $130,911
    Contributions
    $56,564
    Grants paid
    $900
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $97,097
    Expenses
    $104,505
    Contributions
    $61,412
    Grants paid
    $10,566
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $94,033
    Expenses
    $97,809
    Contributions
    $68,814
    Grants paid
    $8,504
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $80,245
    Expenses
    $69,793
    Contributions
    $64,878
    Grants paid
    $1,550

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $49,571
    Expenses
    $46,513
    Assets (EOY)
    $149,412
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $51,271
    Expenses
    $53,762
    Assets (EOY)
    $140,787
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $82,318
    Expenses
    $82,885
    Assets (EOY)
    $122,490
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $67,294
    Expenses
    $72,758
    Assets (EOY)
    $106,891
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $72,185
    Expenses
    $65,143
    Assets (EOY)
    $122,483
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $60,245
    Expenses
    $59,870
    Assets (EOY)
    $108,541
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $65,278
    Expenses
    $48,574
    Assets (EOY)
    $110,173
  • 2010 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $45,601
    Expenses
    $37,701
    Assets (EOY)
    $74,758

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2014

Tax period
1 January 2014 to 31 December 2014
Principal officer
Mike Harvey
Mailing address
PO Box 1013Twisp WA 98856

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.