Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

GOVERNORS SCHOLARS PROGRAM INC

EIN 61-1026274 FRANKFORT, KY

Browse the largest nonprofits in Kentucky

Revenue 2025
$2,631,545
Expenses 2025
$2,769,776

Program services were 87.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
2000
Street
112 CONSUMER LN

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Other organizations at this address

1 other organization in the IRS Business Master File lists the same street address. matched by us

We match the street line and ZIP code as the IRS gives them, ignoring case and outer spaces and nothing else, so "AVE" and "AVENUE" count as different streets and this list can miss some. A shared address can mean related organizations or a shared office, but it can also be a registered agent, a mail drop or a service provider holding mail for unrelated clients. It is not, by itself, evidence that two organizations are connected.

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

THE PROGRAM'S MISSION IS TO ENHANCE KENTUCKY'S NEXT GENERATION OF CIVIC AND ECONOMIC LEADERS.

  • THE PROGRAM PLACED HIGH SCHOOL RISING SENIORS ON 3 COLLEGE CAMPUSES FOR FIVE WEEKS OF ACADEMIC, SOCIAL AND PERSONAL GROWTH. 1,050 STUDENTS PARTICIPATED IN THE PROGRAM IN 2025.

    Expenses $2,348,219

  • THE PROGRAM TRACKS ALUMNI AND PROVIDES PROGRAMMATIC UPDATES VIA A WEBSITE AND OTHER COMMUNICATIONS.

    Expenses $48,525

  • PROGRAM PROMOTION STAFF TRAVEL ACROSS THE STATE TO HOLD WORKSHOPS TO ENCOURAGE STUDENTS TO APPLY AND TO HELP THEM COMPLETE COMPETITIVE APPLICATIONS.

    Expenses $36,604

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Jennifer Price

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $175,100
    From this org
    $166,100
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,000
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $150,000
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $16,100
    Deferred
    $9,000
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $175,100
  • Aaron Thompson Ex-Officio

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Andy Beshear Ex-Officio

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Robbie Fletcher Ex-Officio

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Dennis K Berman

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Christen Boone

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Mason Dyer

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • D Todd Davis

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Eric G Farris

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Leslie Fugate

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Vince Gabbert

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Trey Grayson

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Jason Howell

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Gretchen M Hunt

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Luther Deaton Jr

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Jamie Link

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Bill Malone

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Wayne M Martin

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Srini Matam

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Anne McKune

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Carolea Mills

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Oj Oleka

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Paul E Patton

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Tom Poland

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • Laura Coleman Pritchard

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.25

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $2,631,545
    Expenses
    $2,769,776
    Contributions
    $2,631,545
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,866,778
    Expenses
    $2,891,140
    Contributions
    $2,866,125
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,387,806
    Expenses
    $2,741,669
    Contributions
    $2,385,293
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,143,848
    Expenses
    $2,498,016
    Contributions
    $2,143,776
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,188,206
    Expenses
    $2,411,791
    Assets (EOY)
    $585,903
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,989,021
    Expenses
    $1,551,366
    Assets (EOY)
    $729,855
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,397,728
    Expenses
    $2,440,656
    Assets (EOY)
    $299,911
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,295,370
    Expenses
    $2,337,978
    Assets (EOY)
    $347,895
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,295,370
    Expenses
    $2,337,978
    Assets (EOY)
    $347,895
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,445,108
    Expenses
    $2,452,181
    Assets (EOY)
    $377,965
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,501,255
    Expenses
    $2,461,679
    Assets (EOY)
    $385,612
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,512,295
    Expenses
    $2,524,647
    Assets (EOY)
    $346,649
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,539,268
    Expenses
    $2,453,467
    Assets (EOY)
    $358,586
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,336,411
    Expenses
    $2,334,256
    Assets (EOY)
    $275,598

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.