Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

TOPEKA ELECTRICAL JOINT APPRENTICESHIP AND TRAINING TRUST

EIN 48-6125945 TOPEKA, KS

Revenue 2024
$786,168
Expenses 2024
$651,861

Program services were 61.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B30
Classification
2000
Street
1620 NW GAGE BLVD STE B

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JEFF LUTTMAN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRET TOELKES

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DUSTIN SHUGHART THROUGH 52024

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $869
    From this org
    $869
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ROBERT BAUSCH THROUGH 91624

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $105,046
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $73,858
    Other
    $31,188
    Hours/week
    1 + 41.5 related
  • BRADLEY LEE

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $3,687
    From this org
    $2,523
    From related orgs
    $1,164
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 3 related
  • LONNIE HINCK

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANDRIA MEYER BEGINNING 52124

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $4,998
    From this org
    $2,295
    From related orgs
    $2,703
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TONY CAHILL BEGINNING 91724

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $139,095
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $97,505
    Other
    $41,590
    Hours/week
    1 + 41.5 related
  • DARIN MASON

    EXECUTIVE OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $123,889
    From this org
    $88,177
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $35,712
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $786,168
    Expenses
    $651,861
    Contributions
    $43,284
    Grants paid
    $43,284
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $627,307
    Expenses
    $643,460
    Contributions
    $25,410
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $570,573
    Expenses
    $618,425
    Contributions
    $22,340
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

  • 2024 TO PROVIDE FUNDING TO ASSIST APPRENTICES TO COMPLETE ASSOCIATE'S DEGREES, INCREASING POST-COMPLETION WORK OPPORTUNITIES, AND TO PROVIDE TRAINING EQUIPMENT (SPECIFICALLY FOR FIRE ALARM, PROGRAMMABLE LOGIC CONTROLLERS, INSTRUMENTATION, AND CONDUIT FABRICATION).

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.