Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

PTSA CONNECTICUT INC

EIN 06-0994141 GREENWICH, CT

Revenue 2023
$72,072
Expenses 2023
$79,705

Program services were 92.4% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
2000
Street
25 MEAD AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION OF CONNECTICUT INC (EIN 06-0662162). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2023

Primary exempt purpose

DEVELOPE & MAINTAIN PARENT-TEACHER RELATIONSHIPS

  • FARM TO BYRAM PROGRAM

    Expenses $9,200

  • 5TH GRADE TRIPS & EXPENSES

    Expenses $24,034

  • ENRICHING STUDENT / FAMILY EXPERIENCE

    Expenses $10,683

  • ADDITIONAL PROGRAM SERVICES TO HELP MAINTRAIN AND IMPROVE PARENT,TEACHER AND COMMUNITY RELATIONSHIPS

    Expenses $29,758

As filed on the 2023 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JULIANA PIZOL

    CO-PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • LATHIJ CASTILLO

    CO-PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • ELIZABETH RUTLEDGE

    CO-SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • DAIRA RIVERA

    CO-SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • DANIELLE CIAMPANELLI

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $72,072
    Expenses
    $79,705
    Contributions
    $8,134
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $50,345
    Expenses
    $67,877
    Contributions
    $7,144
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $47,906
    Expenses
    $64,101
    Assets (EOY)
    $42,887
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $40,449
    Expenses
    $31,794
    Assets (EOY)
    $59,082
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $34,625
    Expenses
    $10,529
    Assets (EOY)
    $50,427
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $44,028
    Expenses
    $33,988
    Assets (EOY)
    $26,331
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $16,675
    Expenses
    $21,300
    Assets (EOY)
    $16,291
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $16,675
    Expenses
    $21,300
    Assets (EOY)
    $16,291
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $25,358
    Expenses
    $25,519
    Assets (EOY)
    $20,916
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $25,193
    Expenses
    $28,041
    Assets (EOY)
    $21,077
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $24,732
    Expenses
    $26,270
    Assets (EOY)
    $23,925
  • 2013 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $30,082
    Expenses
    $35,880
    Assets (EOY)
    $25,463

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.