Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FIRST CATHOLIC SLOVAK LADIES ASSOC OF THE USA

EIN 23-7538025 BRITT, IA

Revenue 2025
$126,206
Expenses 2025
$111,562

As filed

Subsection
08
Classification
1000
Street
2337 NATION AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of FIRST CATHOLIC SLOVAK LADIES ASSOC OF THE USA (EIN 34-0220540). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MELVIN WELLIK

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0
  • BRAD CONNOR

    VICE-PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0
  • DAWN NEDVED

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0
  • DON HEJLIK

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $126,206
    Expenses
    $111,562
    Contributions
    $7,520
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $90,474
    Expenses
    $81,730
    Contributions
    $11,465
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $96,332
    Expenses
    $74,733
    Contributions
    $12,779
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $98,151
    Expenses
    $113,559
    Contributions
    $1,842
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.