Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ALASKA NATIVE JUSTICE CENTER INC

EIN 92-0145727 ANCHORAGE, AK

Browse the largest nonprofits in Alaska

Revenue 2024
$6,597,779
Expenses 2024
$6,485,613

Program services were 97.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
R20Z
Classification
1000
Street
3600 SAN JERONIMO DR STE 264

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

Promoting justice through culturally-based advocacy, prevention, and intervention initiatives to restore dignity, respect, and humanity to all Alaska natives.

  • ALASKA NATIVE JUSTICE CENTER (ANJC) OPERATES FOUR PROGRAMS STATEWIDE THAT PROVIDESERVICES: 1.PROVIDE CASE MANAGEMENT TO VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, SEXUAL ASSAULT, STALKING, DATING VIOLENCE, HUMAN TRAFFICKING, AND OTHER VICTIMS OF CRIME.; 2. PROVIDE LEGAL REPRESENTATION AND CONSULTATIONS TO VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE/SEXUAL ASSAULT IN PROTECTIVE ORDER AND FAMILY LAW CASES. 3. ADULT REENTRY ASSISTS THOSE TRANSITIONING FROM INCARCERATION INTO THE COMMUNITY. 4. PROVIDE LEGAL SERVICES, TRAINING, AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE TO ALASKA TRIBES IN CHILD WELFARE AND TRIBAL JUSTICE MATTERS.

    Expenses $6,351,602 · Grants $1,227,972 · Revenue $32,407

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Gloria O'Neill

    Director

    Total calculated
    $873,192
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $801,146
    Other
    $72,046
    Hours/week
    5 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $537,925 related
    Bonus
    not reported + $263,221 related
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $49,605 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $22,441 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $873,192 related
  • Alex Cleghorn

    COO

    Total calculated
    $262,400
    From this org
    $234,251
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $28,149
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $202,571
    Bonus
    $31,680
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $25,768
    Nontaxable benefits
    $2,381
    Filer's total
    $262,400
  • Samantha Cherot

    Managing Attorney

    Total calculated
    $200,701
    From this org
    $173,650
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $27,051
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $159,601
    Bonus
    $14,049
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $5,129
    Nontaxable benefits
    $21,922
    Filer's total
    $200,701
  • Chad Holt

    Sup. Attorney

    Total calculated
    $171,190
    From this org
    $130,719
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $40,471
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $130,719
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $14,379
    Nontaxable benefits
    $26,092
    Filer's total
    $171,190
  • Kelsey Potdevin

    Senior Manager

    Total calculated
    $139,599
    From this org
    $106,188
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $33,411
    Hours/week
    40
  • Charles Kidd

    Tribal Justice Sup

    Total calculated
    $128,122
    From this org
    $104,802
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,320
    Hours/week
    40
  • Joshua Ahsoak

    Senior Staff Attor

    Total calculated
    $121,892
    From this org
    $104,054
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,838
    Hours/week
    40
  • Ivan Encelewski

    Secretary/Treas

    Total calculated
    $60,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $60,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 5 related
  • Douglas Fifer

    Director

    Total calculated
    $30,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $30,000
    Hours/week
    1 + 2 related
  • Gail Schubert

    Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Greg Razo

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Natasha Singh

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Nicole Borromeo

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $6,597,779
    Expenses
    $6,485,613
    Contributions
    $6,565,372
    Grants paid
    $1,227,972
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $7,537,593
    Expenses
    $7,503,663
    Contributions
    $7,511,555
    Grants paid
    $1,402,045
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $6,625,218
    Expenses
    $6,571,180
    Contributions
    $6,613,420
    Grants paid
    $400,070

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $7,407,980
    Expenses
    $7,493,983
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,896,884
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,264,057
    Expenses
    $5,214,384
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,197,888
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,474,291
    Expenses
    $3,399,959
    Assets (EOY)
    $778,203
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,258,553
    Expenses
    $2,257,954
    Assets (EOY)
    $482,358
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,667,779
    Expenses
    $1,753,139
    Assets (EOY)
    $737,839
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,012,657
    Expenses
    $952,978
    Assets (EOY)
    $424,732
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $624,047
    Expenses
    $699,189
    Assets (EOY)
    $142,255
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $639,697
    Expenses
    $737,479
    Assets (EOY)
    $158,969
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $624,406
    Expenses
    $941,569
    Assets (EOY)
    $292,483
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $1,230,402
    Assets (EOY)
    $636,207

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.