Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

LABORERS INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA

EIN 95-0866213 SANTA ANA, CA

Revenue 2024
$6,687,152
Expenses 2024
$5,862,494

Program services were 0.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
05
Classification
3000
Street
1532 E CHESTNUT AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of LABORERS INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (EIN 53-0088501). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • ADRIAN ESPARZA

    BUSINESS MAN

    Total calculated
    $401,229
    From this org
    $296,518
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $104,711
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $296,518
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $104,711
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,812
    Filer's total
    $401,229
  • ROBERT RUIZ

    SECRETARY TR

    Total calculated
    $309,752
    From this org
    $225,606
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $84,146
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $225,606
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $84,146
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,812
    Filer's total
    $309,752
  • JESUS SEGURA

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $255,780
    From this org
    $183,767
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $72,013
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $183,767
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $72,013
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,812
    Filer's total
    $255,780
  • JOSE L TIRADO

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $259,934
    From this org
    $186,987
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $72,947
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $186,987
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $72,947
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,812
    Filer's total
    $259,934
  • GABINO ENRIQUEZ

    E-BOARD/BUSI

    Total calculated
    $260,901
    From this org
    $192,865
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $68,036
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $192,865
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $68,036
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,812
    Filer's total
    $260,901
  • MICHAEL HERNANDEZ

    E-BOARD/BUSI

    Total calculated
    $262,056
    From this org
    $187,405
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $74,651
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $187,405
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $74,651
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,812
    Filer's total
    $262,056
  • GUADALUPE FLORES

    E-BOARD

    Total calculated
    $500
    From this org
    $500
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    8
  • ROBERTO LOPEZ

    SERGEANT-AT-

    Total calculated
    $2,000
    From this org
    $2,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    8
  • RICHARD R LICERIO

    BUSINESS REP

    Total calculated
    $252,115
    From this org
    $180,926
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $71,189
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $180,926
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $71,189
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,812
    Filer's total
    $252,115

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $6,687,152
    Expenses
    $5,862,494
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $189,163
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $6,359,970
    Expenses
    $5,471,260
    Contributions
    $185
    Grants paid
    $141,650
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $5,938,108
    Expenses
    $4,697,296
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $99,159

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

  • ORANGE COUNTY SOCCER CLUB

    $41,600

    2024 CONTRIBUTION

  • 2022 DONATION

  • 2023 DONATION

  • LABORERS RETIREES ASSOCIATION

    $17,633

    2023 CONTRIBUTION

  • LOCAL 724 RELIEF FUND

    $15,000

    2023 CONTRIBUTION

  • TERRENCE J O'SULLIVAN

    $15,000

    2023 CONTRIBUTION

  • TERRENCE J O'SULLIVAN

    $15,000

    2024 CONTRIBUTION

  • NAFC

    $10,900

    2024 CONTRIBUTION

  • 2022 DONATION

  • LABORERS RETIREES ASSOCIATION

    $8,813

    2024 CONTRIBUTION

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.