Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FATHER FLANAGANS BOYS HOME

EIN 41-2220807 NEW ORLEANS, LA

Largest nonprofits in Louisiana

Revenue 2024
$9,749,369
Expenses 2024
$11,193,794

Program services were 80.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P70
Classification
1000
Street
300 N BROAD ST STE 106

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of FATHER FLANAGANS BOYS HOME (EIN 47-0376606). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

Changing the way America cares for children and families.

  • Early Head Start Program is a program for children ages birth to three years of age and their families. Boys Town Louisiana, Inc. partners with four independent early childcare centers. Within this unique partnership, Boys Town Louisiana, Inc. offers three effective family-based programs to families that enroll their children in one of three centers. Those services include In-home Family Services, Common Sense Parenting, and Care Coordination Services. After providing families with a comprehensive needs assessment, these Boys Town Louisiana, Inc. services can help families better prepare for their transition into school by equipping them with necessary skills and linking them to the appropriate resources early and helping them advocate for their child and the community.

    Expenses $3,790,194 · Grants $419

  • Family Home Program consists of family homes for adolescents. This is a family style, community-based residential program, which can serve six to eight males or females, usually aged 12 to 17. Married couples called Family Teachers are the primary treatment agents, along with a full-time Assistant Family Teacher. Family Teachers are responsible for structured supervision of youth in daily living and treatment activities. The couple and their assistant work on both treatment and skill building in the home, and with community and family resources in the childs life. A major focus of this program is teaching older youth functional skills - that can help them achieve success in school, their families, and work settings. Boys Town Louisiana, Inc. has three residential homes in the Louisiana area.

    Expenses $2,336,469 · Grants $197,559 · Revenue $1,143,663

  • Intervention and Assessment Services provide temporary and/or emergency housing and care for abused, neglected, runaway, and delinquent male youth ages 12 to 17 by assessing their needs and assisting in the transition of moving the youth into more permanent living situations. The average length of stay is 60 days. When children leave, they may move on to another Boys Town Louisiana, Inc. program, other programs, or return home to their families.

    Expenses $1,566,700 · Grants $79,996 · Revenue $462,085

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Rashain Carriere

    Executive Director

    Total calculated
    $189,119
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $145,747
    Other
    $43,372
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $144,398 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported + $1,349 related
    Deferred
    not reported + $7,665 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $35,707 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $189,119 related
  • James Beckman

    Assistant Secretary - FFBH Affiliates

    Total calculated
    $170,675
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $148,337
    Other
    $22,338
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $147,933 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported + $404 related
    Deferred
    not reported + $7,554 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $14,783 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $170,674 related
  • Euphoria Warren

    Site Financial Officer - Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $112,257
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $94,808
    Other
    $17,449
    Hours/week
    40
  • Brandi Nye

    Director through fall 2024

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Anne Doussan Chiang

    Director through fall 2024

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JoAnn Clarey

    Director through fall 2024

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Cliff Buller

    Chair Elect 2023 - 2025

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Alvin Johnson

    Chair 2023 - 2025

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Chris Barrileaux

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Dede Redfearn

    Director through July 2024

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Therese Thibodeaux Stuckey

    Secretary 2023 - 2025

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Brent Bowman

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Shyrl Bagneris

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ameila Sherman

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Shelita Jones

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kelsey Bonnaffons

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Michael Chavin

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $9,749,369
    Expenses
    $11,193,794
    Contributions
    $7,526,202
    Grants paid
    $290,756
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $10,609,785
    Expenses
    $10,382,050
    Contributions
    $8,290,037
    Grants paid
    $328,381
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $10,548,319
    Expenses
    $9,950,646
    Contributions
    $8,304,079
    Grants paid
    $268,785

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $9,257,218
    Expenses
    $9,076,089
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,347,903
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $7,997,905
    Expenses
    $8,204,155
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,986,595
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $8,430,087
    Expenses
    $8,453,098
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,235,952
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $8,140,079
    Expenses
    $8,068,337
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,241,990
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,541,650
    Expenses
    $6,041,665
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,258,637
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $4,091,055
    Expenses
    $5,135,215
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,751,174
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,256,791
    Expenses
    $3,671,935
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,706,899
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,321,827
    Expenses
    $3,651,290
    Assets (EOY)
    $4,129,558

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Related corporations and trusts on its 2024 return

  • Pooled Income Fund

    Trust · Investments · NE

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.