Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

MILES WHITE BENEFICIAL SOCIETY OF BALTIMORE CITY

EIN 52-0794615 BALTIMORE, MD

Revenue 2024
$54,918
Expenses 2024
$241,856

Program services were 85.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1270
Street
PO BOX 10485

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

WE SEEK TO ADVANCE SOCIAL JUSTICE IN THE CITY OF BALTIMORE.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO ADVANCE SOCIAL JUSTICE IN THE CITY OF BALTIMORE.

  • WE AWARD GRANTS OF UP TO $5,000 TO ORGANIZATIONS THAT PROMOTE SOCIAL JUSTICE IN BALTIMORE CITY. WE FOCUS ON TWO PRIMARY AVENUES TO PROMOTE SOCIAL JUSTICE--EDUCATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS THAT PROVIDE SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS IN BALTIMORE CITY THROUGHOUT THE YEAR AND IN THE SUMMER MONTHS, AND ORGANIZATIONS THAT PROVIDE BASIC HUMAN SERVICES THAT ARE NOT BEING MET BY THE CURRENT SYSTEM. We also award scholarships of up to $5,000 to students who show interest in helping society meet health and human service needs. Financial need is considered when two or more students are otherwise rated as similar.

    Expenses $207,698 · Grants $207,000

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Alexandra Bell

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • Madeline Doll

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • Clinton Pettus

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.75
  • Amy Schmaljohn

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2.5
  • Alison Duncan

    Board member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.25
  • Tanza Alberti

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.25
  • Andrew Gorby

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.25
  • Ann Kehinde

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.25
  • Rachael Neill

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.25

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $54,918
    Expenses
    $241,856
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $207,000
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $83,344
    Expenses
    $237,362
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $209,000
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $249,340
    Expenses
    $228,718
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $210,000

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $80,234
    Expenses
    $199,478
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,943,660
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $243,465
    Expenses
    $187,420
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,361,863
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $35,693
    Expenses
    $142,045
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,843,569
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $50,310
    Expenses
    $145,545
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,223,951
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $75,861
    Expenses
    $145,447
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,528,491
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $259,909
    Expenses
    $126,497
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,181,751
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    -$8,831
    Expenses
    $101,662
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,048,339
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $147,449
    Expenses
    $95,985
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,158,832
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $44,590
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,750,377
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $49,173
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,562,723

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.