Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SIGMA PHI EPSILON FRATERNITY INC

EIN 47-5553343 STORRS MANFLD, CT

Revenue 2024
$126,161
Expenses 2024
$129,840

As filed

Subsection
07
Classification
1000
Street
207 N EAGLEVILLE RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of SIGMA PHI EPSILON FRATERNITY INC (EIN 54-0379370). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

SIGMA PHI EPSILON EXISTS TO BUILD BALANCED MEN & FOSTER BONDS OF FRATERNAL LOVE AMONGST ALL OF ITS MEMBERS. THE PRIMARY OBJECTIVE OF THE ORGANIZATION IS TO DEVELOP ITS MEMBERS CONTINUOUSLY THROUGHOUT THEIR COLLEGE EXPERIENCE & LIVES. SIGEP PROVIDES PROGRAMMING AND DEVELOPMENT FOR NEARLY 100 MEN AT UCONN.

  • DONALD C. MCCLEARY EXCELLENCE IN MEMBER DEVELOPMENT AWARD--RECOGNIZES SIGMA PHI EPSILON CHAPTERS THAT ARE EXERCISING A COMMITMENT TO CONTINUOUS DEVELOPMENT AND PROVIDE UNIQUE AND INDIVIDUALIZED OPPORTUNITIES FOCUSED ON THE FOUR PILLARS OF DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMMING: KNOW THYSELF, SEEK BALANCE, BUILD RELATIONSHIPS, AND PURSUE EXCELLENCE.

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Alejando Reilly

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Seth Wilson

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • John Gostkowski

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Benjamin Welte

    VP OF MEMBER DEVELOPMENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Patrick Murray

    VP OF COMMUNICATIONS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Carlo Crocini

    VP OF RECRUITMENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Ethan Carty

    CHAPLAIN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Jordan Michaud

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $126,161
    Expenses
    $129,840
    Contributions
    $5,500
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $92,572
    Expenses
    $88,850
    Contributions
    $4,877
    Grants paid
    $899
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $98,305
    Expenses
    $86,631
    Contributions
    $707
    Grants paid
    $602
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $97,598
    Expenses
    $85,926
    Contributions
    $1,132
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $89,936
    Expenses
    $282,632
    Assets (EOY)
    $8,952
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $81,960
    Expenses
    $48,061
    Assets (EOY)
    $201,648
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $81,960
    Expenses
    $48,061
    Assets (EOY)
    $201,648

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.