Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ALBANY CATHOLIC PRESS ASSN INC

EIN 14-1338304 ALBANY, NY

Revenue 2024
$1,029,359
Expenses 2024
$982,919

Program services were 82.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
X830
Classification
1700
Street
40 N MAIN AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of UNITED STATES CATHOLIC CONFERENCE (EIN 53-0196617). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • ANTHONY ESPOSITO

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • REV ROBERT HOHENSTEIN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JAMES MCGUINNESS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RON MASI

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PHIL WAJDA

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PAUL MCEVOY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KATHY BARRONS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL LASCH

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BISHOP EDWARD SCHARFENBERGER

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BOB BELLAFIORE

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL MATVEY

    ASSISTANT TREASURER/EDITOR

    Total calculated
    $92,349
    From this org
    $86,308
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $6,041
    Hours/week
    35
  • FATHER THOMAS MORRETTE

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,029,359
    Expenses
    $982,919
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $882,423
    Expenses
    $960,211
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,121,497
    Expenses
    $1,005,912
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $983,787
    Expenses
    $952,771
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,698,597
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $830,008
    Expenses
    $973,532
    Assets (EOY)
    $4,885,493
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $917,733
    Expenses
    $1,031,944
    Assets (EOY)
    $4,398,769
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $951,178
    Expenses
    $941,766
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,640,738
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $955,214
    Expenses
    $915,619
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,885,837

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.