Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

THE WHITE HOUSE ENDOWMENT AND ACQUISITION TRUST

EIN 52-6898598 WASHINGTON, DC

Revenue 2024
$3,715,134
Expenses 2024
$2,228,361

Program services were 87.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
A800
Classification
1000
Street
740 JACKSON PLACE NW

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO SUPPORT, IN PERPETUITY, THE PRESERVATION AND CONSERVATION OF THE PUBLIC ROOMS OF THE WHITE HOUSE AND ITS COLLECTION OF FINE AND DECORATIVE ARTS.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO SUPPORT THE PUBLIC ROOMS OF THE WHITE HOUSE AND ITS COLLECTION OF FINE AND DECORATIVE ARTS.

  • PRESERVATION AND CONSERVATION OF THE PUBLIC ROOMS OF THE WHITE HOUSE AND ITS COLLECTION OF FINE AND DECORATIVE ARTS.

    Expenses $1,943,399 · Grants $1,943,399

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • FREDERICK J RYAN JR

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANITA MCBRIDE

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • ASHLEY DABBIERE

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • BARBARA PERRY

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • JAMES MCDANIEL

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN BEHRENDT

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN ROGERS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • TINA TCHEN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1 + 1 related
  • STEWART MCLAURIN

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $407,376
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $373,929
    Other
    $33,447
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $373,533 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $396 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $17,526 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $15,921 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $407,376 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $3,715,134
    Expenses
    $2,228,361
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $1,943,399
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $3,500,909
    Expenses
    $961,702
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $641,785
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $3,402,559
    Expenses
    $999,879
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $749,263

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,534,868
    Expenses
    $1,099,275
    Assets (EOY)
    $76,621,278
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $4,552,550
    Expenses
    $1,384,370
    Assets (EOY)
    $90,348,288
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,352,989
    Expenses
    $1,484,033
    Assets (EOY)
    $77,055,343
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,772,413
    Expenses
    $2,203,146
    Assets (EOY)
    $63,660,526
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $521,471
    Expenses
    $534,693
    Assets (EOY)
    $54,288,036
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $606,076
    Expenses
    $438,109
    Assets (EOY)
    $50,630,076
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $708,548
    Expenses
    $317,173
    Assets (EOY)
    $51,855,588
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $512,707
    Expenses
    $210,136
    Assets (EOY)
    $50,030,216
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $255,300
    Assets (EOY)
    $43,024,880
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $720,895
    Assets (EOY)
    $38,038,568

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

  • THE WHITE HOUSE

    $1,943,399

    2024 TO SUPPORT THE WHITE HOUSE COLLECTION

  • THE WHITE HOUSE

    $749,263

    2022 SEE PART IV

  • THE WHITE HOUSE

    $641,785

    2023 TO SUPPORT THE WHITE HOUSE COLLECTION.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.