- Revenue 2024
- $169,136
- Expenses 2024
- $91,461
Program services were 114.8% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- PO BOX 575
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Primary exempt purpose
To protect the marsh from toxic industrial use and development, to allow the marsh to thrive.
-
Friends of Belle Isle Marsh works to educate the surrounding communities on the importance of marsh flood control, biodiversity, and passive recreation by hosting events at the marsh, organizing community engagement meetings, creation of education materials, and maintenance of website and staffing.
Expenses $80,000 · Grants $80,000
-
Friends of Belle Isle Marsh works to protect and preserve the marsh for future generations through conservation advocacy.
Expenses $25,000 · Grants $25,000
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Justi Santana
Board Vice President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Kannan Thiruvengadam
Board President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Erica Foley
Board Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Emily Fitzsimmons
Administration/Operations Contractor
- Total calculated
- $40
- Compensation
- $40
- Benefit plans
- $0
- Expense account
- $0
- Hours/week
- 12
-
Cynthia Baxter
Conservation Manager
- Total calculated
- $40
- Compensation
- $40
- Benefit plans
- $0
- Expense account
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
-
Daniela Foley
Board Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Alex Graora
Grant Writer
- Total calculated
- $40
- Compensation
- $40
- Benefit plans
- $0
- Expense account
- $0
- Hours/week
- 7
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $169,136
- Expenses
- $91,461
- Contributions
- $168,868
- Grants paid
- not reported
-
2023
- Revenue
- $114,730
- Expenses
- $94,269
- Contributions
- $113,095
- Grants paid
- not reported
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2022
- Tax period
- 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2023
- Principal officer
-
Daniela Foley
- Mailing address
- PO Box 575East Boston MA 02128
- Website
- www.friendsofbelleislemarsh.com
As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
$25,000
2023 TO ENHANCE THE LIVES OF EAST BOSTON RESIDENTS.
-
2025 EDUCATION
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.