Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ASSOCIATION OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PROFESSIONALS

EIN 95-6220581 SAN DIEGO, CA

Revenue 2025
$4,835
Expenses 2025
$9,691

Program services were 27.3% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
06
Classification
2000
Street
7411 KEISHA TER

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of ASSOCIATION OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PROFESSIONALS (EIN 36-2434629). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2025

Primary exempt purpose

TO SERVE THE SAN DIEGO PROFESSIONAL COMMUNITY BY PROVIDING A FORUM TO PRESENT TRENDS, LESSONS LEARNED, INTIMATE NETWORKING AND "GIVE BACK OPPORTUNITIES" IN THE INFORMATION MANAGEMENT COMMUNITY.

  • Career panel 4/10/2025A panel of multiple information technology executives discussed planning for future job direction. The program was facilitated by an AITP San Diego board officer. The purpose was to encourage attendance by people beginning their job searches. There were no charges for attendance.

    Expenses $1,299

  • Member social 12/12/2025The purpose of this event was to support chapter members and to encourage networking.

    Expenses $1,349

As filed on the 2025 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Fred Del Rosario

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $4,835
    Expenses
    $9,691
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $25,355
    Expenses
    $23,558
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $23,530
    Expenses
    $15,659
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $6,500
    Expenses
    $7,108
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $10,721
    Expenses
    $8,722
    Assets (EOY)
    $27,780
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $3,770
    Expenses
    $11,946
    Assets (EOY)
    $25,781
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $29,924
    Expenses
    $33,479
    Assets (EOY)
    $33,957

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2012

Tax period
1 January 2012 to 31 December 2012
Principal officer
Gregory Magaril
Mailing address
12461 Darkwood RdSan Diego CA 92129
Website
http://www.sandiego.aitp.org/

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 26 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.