- Revenue 2024
- $471,165
- Expenses 2024
- $344,065
Program services were 87.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- P80
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 5868 E 71ST ST STE E199
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
TO DRIVE HOPE, CONNECT PEOPLE AND TRANSFORM LIVES THROUGH RURAL TRANSPORT SOLUTIONS
-
In 2024 our Cameroon partner came to train with us in the US. IAT staff also traveled to Cameroon to meet with Ministers in the Cameroon Government. We stocked up on key parts to offset inflation. We identified a new factory partner in Uganda. We supported manufacturing training in South Sudan by sending an engineer. We hired a gifted welder for our Indiana facility. We arranged for 22 new diesel engines to Ghana to support a factory start-up there. The first full-size electric BUV (with solar assist) was sent to West Africa. We sent 4 completed BUVs to Cameroon to support product demonstrations there.
Expenses $300,016
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Will AustinWILL AUSTIN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $88,616
- From this org
- $88,616
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
David OlawaleDAVID OLAWALE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Awujoola ItauAWUJOOLA ITAU
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Doug McColginDOUG MCCOLGIN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Ralph MeyerRALPH MEYER
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Wes GerbigWES GERBIG
CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Dave StankDAVE STANK
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $471,165
- Expenses
- $344,065
- Contributions
- $464,000
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $319,458
- Expenses
- $260,973
- Contributions
- $283,067
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $370,756
- Expenses
- $386,866
- Contributions
- $333,319
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $372,664
- Expenses
- $336,505
- Assets (EOY)
- $379,849
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $304,628
- Expenses
- $263,632
- Assets (EOY)
- $335,860
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $297,752
- Expenses
- $249,072
- Assets (EOY)
- $273,669
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $242,664
- Expenses
- $242,741
- Assets (EOY)
- $222,207
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $336,958
- Expenses
- $273,199
- Assets (EOY)
- $229,995
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $306,250
- Expenses
- $266,397
- Assets (EOY)
- $156,928
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $283,879
- Expenses
- $324,046
- Assets (EOY)
- $111,320
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $228,599
- Assets (EOY)
- $150,527
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $251,600
- Assets (EOY)
- $114,056
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
-
$20,000
2024 HUMAN SERVICES
-
2024 POVERTY
-
2023 POVERTY
-
2022 POVERTY
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$10,500
2024 HUMAN SERVICES
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$10,000
2022 INTERNATIONAL
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$10,000
2023 RELIGION
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.