Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

AMERICAN COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS

EIN 64-0668332 MADISON, MS

Browse the largest nonprofits in Mississippi

Revenue 2024
$46,563
Expenses 2024
$49,756

Program services were 93.7% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
2800
Street
PO BOX 2203

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of AMERICAN COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS INC (EIN 23-1520302). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

TO ENHANCE THE QUALITY AND EFFECTIVENESS OF HEALTH CARE BY FOSTERING EXCELLENCE AND PROFESSIONALISM IN THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE.

  • Withheld by Nonprofiteer: this text may name a private individual.

    Expenses $46,633

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here. A text marked withheld matched a screen for wording that may name a private individual, such as an honorific or "in memory of". Most of what it withholds names no one; it is withheld so that what does is never shown.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Ashley Villarreal

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • William Rosenblatt

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Peggy Davis

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lance Majors End 042025

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jasmine Kency End 042025

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Bret Jeter End 042025

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Vernon Rayford

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sharon Douglas

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Owen Ivan

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Meredith Cobb End 042025

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Dan Woodliff End 042025

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Joe Files End 042025

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $46,563
    Expenses
    $49,756
    Contributions
    $24,270
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $65,860
    Expenses
    $41,156
    Contributions
    $35,461
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $44,209
    Expenses
    $43,904
    Contributions
    $19,740
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $51,874
    Expenses
    $29,051
    Assets (EOY)
    $116,247
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $56,316
    Expenses
    $42,485
    Assets (EOY)
    $93,424
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $58,365
    Expenses
    $37,780
    Assets (EOY)
    $80,294
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $57,211
    Expenses
    $38,819
    Assets (EOY)
    $61,325
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $40,061
    Expenses
    $37,491
    Assets (EOY)
    $42,563
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $29,890
    Expenses
    $38,902
    Assets (EOY)
    $40,653
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $50,860
    Expenses
    $43,710
    Assets (EOY)
    $49,559
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $27,318
    Expenses
    $39,461
    Assets (EOY)
    $41,674
  • 2013 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $52,524
    Expenses
    $34,714
    Assets (EOY)
    $54,076
  • 2012 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $59,551
    Expenses
    $48,828
    Assets (EOY)
    $36,270

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2011

Tax period
1 July 2011 to 30 June 2012
Principal officer
Nancy P Youngblood
Mailing address
1088 Ponderosa DrTerry MS 39170
Website
www.acponline.org/chapters/ms

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.