- Revenue 2024
- $1,350,935,059
- Expenses 2024
- $1,249,772,269
Program services were 94.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E21
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 9200 W WISCONSIN AVE
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Imran Andrabi MD
Director & CEO/President
- Total calculated
- $5,238,377
- From this org
- $4,591,338
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $647,039
- Hours/week
- 34 + 16 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,794,100
- Bonus
- $2,564,672
- Other
- $232,566
- Deferred
- $620,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,899
- Filer's total
- $5,238,377
-
Jim Kotek
Director & BOD V Chair
- Total calculated
- $22,500
- From this org
- $22,500
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Judson Snyder
Director & BOD Chair
- Total calculated
- $35,000
- From this org
- $35,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Andre Fernandez
Director (eff 9/26/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Christy L Brown
Director (eff 7/1/24)
- Total calculated
- $5,000
- From this org
- $5,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Chuck Dallas
Director
- Total calculated
- $18,750
- From this org
- $18,750
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
David J Lubar
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jacquelyn Fredrick
Director
- Total calculated
- $23,750
- From this org
- $23,750
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Joan Prince PhD
Director
- Total calculated
- $25,000
- From this org
- $25,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
John Ber
Director
- Total calculated
- $18,750
- From this org
- $18,750
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
John Pfeifer
Director
- Total calculated
- $15,000
- From this org
- $15,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kim Underhill
Director
- Total calculated
- $18,750
- From this org
- $18,750
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kurt D Bechthold
Director
- Total calculated
- $20,000
- From this org
- $20,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Marc Chini
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Mary Ellen Stanek
Director
- Total calculated
- $18,750
- From this org
- $18,750
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Robert Clarke
Director
- Total calculated
- $25,000
- From this org
- $25,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Terry Timm
Director
- Total calculated
- $18,750
- From this org
- $18,750
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Paul Van Den Heuvel
Secr & Chief Legal Officer
- Total calculated
- $1,666,968
- From this org
- $1,586,569
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $80,399
- Hours/week
- 42 + 8 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $750,813
- Bonus
- $818,458
- Other
- $17,298
- Deferred
- $53,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,899
- Filer's total
- $1,666,968
-
Scott Hawig
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $2,857,162
- From this org
- $2,581,219
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $275,943
- Hours/week
- 48 + 2 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,055,426
- Bonus
- $1,273,715
- Other
- $252,078
- Deferred
- $237,264
- Nontaxable benefits
- $38,679
- Filer's total
- $2,857,162
-
Allen Ericson
CHD President
- Total calculated
- $1,294,408
- From this org
- $1,114,216
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $180,192
- Hours/week
- 5 + 45 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $570,318
- Bonus
- $365,694
- Other
- $178,204
- Deferred
- $140,575
- Nontaxable benefits
- $39,617
- Filer's total
- $1,294,408
-
Catherine Jacobson
FTCH CEO (TERMED 6/30/24)
- Total calculated
- $5,280,159
- From this org
- $5,240,519
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $39,640
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $965,710
- Bonus
- $4,023,143
- Other
- $251,666
- Deferred
- $20,250
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,390
- Filer's total
- $5,280,159
-
Dale Gisi
Sr VP ThedaCare Central Region
- Total calculated
- $1,123,618
- From this org
- $954,900
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $168,718
- Hours/week
- 49 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $496,131
- Bonus
- $322,501
- Other
- $136,268
- Deferred
- $159,501
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,217
- Filer's total
- $1,123,618
-
Eric Humphrey
FTCH Chief HR Officer (termed 8/27/24)
- Total calculated
- $2,663,931
- From this org
- $2,539,244
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $124,687
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $405,753
- Bonus
- $1,249,564
- Other
- $883,927
- Deferred
- $105,471
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,216
- Filer's total
- $2,663,931
-
Ian Schwartz MD
Interim President FMLH
- Total calculated
- $2,253,191
- From this org
- $2,007,880
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $245,311
- Hours/week
- 5 + 45 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $904,250
- Bonus
- $1,078,370
- Other
- $25,260
- Deferred
- $205,312
- Nontaxable benefits
- $39,999
- Filer's total
- $2,253,191
-
Lynn Detterman
Sr VP ThedaCare South Region
- Total calculated
- $1,554,860
- From this org
- $1,372,556
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $182,304
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $502,712
- Bonus
- $860,702
- Other
- $9,142
- Deferred
- $155,405
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,899
- Filer's total
- $1,554,860
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $1,350,935,059
- Expenses
- $1,249,772,269
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $2,769,299,631
- Expenses
- $1,191,764,087
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $1,101,803,802
- Expenses
- $990,329,085
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
AMERICAN HEART ASSOCIATION INC
$40,500
2023 HEART FAILURE INITIATIVE
-
AMERICAN HEART ASSOCIATION INC
$36,000
2022 HEART FAILURE INITIATIVE
-
AMERICAN HEART ASSOCIATION INC
$10,000
2024 hemorrhagic stroke initiative
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
FROEDTERT MEMORIAL LUTHERAN HOSPITAL
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
COMMUNITY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL OF MF
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
ST JOSEPH'S COMMUNITY HOSPITAL OF WB
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
FROEDTERT WEST BEND HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
501(c)(3) · HLTH/WELFARE · WI · controlled entity
-
FROEDTERT HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
501(c)(3) · HLTH/WELFARE · WI · controlled entity
-
FROEDTERT MENOMONEE FALLS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
501(c)(3) · HLTH/WELFARE · WI · controlled entity
-
COMMUNITY OUTPATIENT HEALTH SERVICES
501(c)(3) · MED/DENT SVCS · WI · controlled entity
-
FH ENTERPRISE SERVICES HOLDINGS INC
501(c)(3) · HLTHCARE SVC · WI · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER - NEENAH INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER - NEW LONDON INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER - WAUPACA INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER - APPLETON INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER - SHAWANO INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER - BERLIN INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER - WILD ROSE INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
-
THEDACARE FAMILY OF FOUNDATIONS INC
501(c)(3) · FOUNDATION · WI · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · HEALTHCARE · WI · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER-BERLIN INC
On its 2024 return
-
THEDACARE FAMILY OF FOUNDATIONS INC
On its 2024 return
-
FROEDTERT MEMORIAL LUTHERAN HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
FROEDTERT WEST BEND HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return
-
FROEDTERT MENOMONEE FALLS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
THEDACARE REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER - NEENAH INC
On its 2024 return
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER-WILD ROSE INC
On its 2024 return
-
THEDACARE REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER- APPLETON INC
On its 2024 return
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER NEW LONDON INC
On its 2024 return
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER-WAUPACA INC
On its 2024 return
-
FROEDTERT HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return
-
HORIZON HOME CARE & HOSPICE INC
On its 2024 return
-
THEDACARE MEDICAL CENTER-SHAWANO INC
On its 2024 return
-
COMMUNITY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL OF MENOMONEE FALLS INC
On its 2023 return
-
ST JOSEPHS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL OF WEST BEND INC
On its 2023 return
-
COMMUNITY OUTPATIENT HEALTH SERVICE
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
FH ENTERPRISE SERVICES HOLDINGS INC
On its 2023 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.