Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ROUGH ACRES FOUNDATION INC

EIN 20-3124246 COLORADO SPGS, CO

Revenue 2024
$1,082,128
Expenses 2024
$1,197,784

Program services were 87.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
X112
Classification
1000
Street
10807 NEW ALLEGIANCE DR STE 240

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Chris Start

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $302,530
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $275,300
    Other
    $27,230
    Hours/week
    1 + 51 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $207,296 related
    Bonus
    not reported + $68,004 related
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $10,348 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $16,882 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $302,530 related
  • John C Mulder

    Asst. Treas.

    Total calculated
    $199,774
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $192,634
    Other
    $7,140
    Hours/week
    1 + 31 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $149,014 related
    Bonus
    not reported + $43,620 related
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $7,140 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $199,774 related
  • Brendan Thiessen

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • John Gibson

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,082,128
    Expenses
    $1,197,784
    Contributions
    $885,750
    Grants paid
    $77,000
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,557,918
    Expenses
    $1,061,518
    Contributions
    $1,394,800
    Grants paid
    $60,000
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,760,575
    Expenses
    $722,187
    Contributions
    $1,414,489
    Grants paid
    $63,743

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.