- Revenue 2024
- $25,629,099
- Expenses 2024
- $16,645,126
Program services were 76.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E91Z
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 3 FARM RD
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
WE SEEK TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST QUALITY OF COMPASSIONATE, PERSON-CENTERED CARE. WE ARE COMMITTED TO OFFERING SERVICES AND RESOURCES TO CONTINUALLY MEET AND EXCEED THE GROWING NEEDS OF OLDER ADULTS AND THEIR FAMILIES.
Activities or mission (Part I)
LONG AND SHORT TERM REHABILITATION AND LONG-TERM CARE (SEE SCHEDULE O)WAVENY LIFECARE NETWORK PROVIDES A COMPREHENSIVE CONTINUUM OF HEALTHCARE TO SERVE THE GROWING NEEDS OF ADULTS FROM ALL AREAS. WE OFFER A PROGRESSION OF THERAPEUTIC PROGRAMS, SERVICES AND LIVING OPTIONS TO ENHANCE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THOSE WE SERVE. AS PART OF THE WAVENY LIFECARE NETWORK, WAVENY CARE CENTER PROVIDES LONG AND SHORT TERM REHABILITATION AND LONG-TERM CARE. WAVENY CARE CENTER, INC. OPERATES A 76 BED SKILLED NURING HOME AND MEALS ON WHEELS PROGRAM.
-
INPATIENT ROOM & BOARD - NURSING SERVICES PROVIDED RESIDENTS AND PATIENTS WITH AN APPROPRIATE ASSISTANCE WITH ACTIVITES OF DAILY LIVING AND AN ADEQUATE BALANCE OF PROFESSIONAL SERVICES AND PERSONAL ATTENTION. TOTAL NUMBER OF PERSONS BENEFITING: 611
Expenses $12,437,861 · Grants $378,916 · Revenue $15,544,223
-
NUTRITIONAL CARE TO PATIENTS, RESIDENTS & ORGANIZATIONS - DIETARY SERVICES PROVIDED MEALS AND NUTRITIONAL CARE TO MEALS ON WHEELS, RESIDENTS, AND PATIENTS. TOTAL NUMBER OF PEOPLE BENEFITING : 30
Expenses $83,572 · Revenue $110,908
-
INPATIENT REHABILITATION SERVICES - OTHER RESIDENT SERVICES PROVIDED WITH THE OPPORTUNITY TO MAINTAIN INDEPENDENCE WHILE HAVING READY ACCESS TO NURSING AND REHABILITATION SERVICES. TOTAL NUMBER OF PEOPLE BENEFITING: 159
Expenses $179,438 · Revenue $98,089
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
K RONE BALDWIN
CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
MARIAN CURTIS
CO-VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
MARY FRANCO
CO-VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
NANCY PEREZ
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
DAVID HUNT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
LEO KARL III
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
BARB ACHENBAUM
DIRECTOR (LEFT 12/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
RICHARD DEPATIE
DIRECTOR (LEFT 12/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
DR DAVID REED
DIRECTOR (LEFT 12/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
DEANNA XISTRIS
DIRECTOR (LEFT 12/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
DIONNA CARLSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
MARK AYEN
DIRECTOR (FROM 1/2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
MARK DEWAELE DMD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
ROSE LANARD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
JANET LANAWAY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
KESAV NAIR MD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
CRAIG OLIN MD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
PAUL REISS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
MARYNE ROBIN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
JAIME RUSZKOWSKI MD EX OFICIO
DIRECTOR (FROM 2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
JILL SAUTKULIS EX OFICIO
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
RICHARD TOWNSEND
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
PENNY YOUNG
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 4 related
-
RUSSELL BARKSDALE
CEO
- Total calculated
- $725,615
- From this org
- $698,719
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $26,896
- Hours/week
- 40 + 4 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $473,719
- Bonus
- $225,000
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,896
- Filer's total
- $725,615
-
CHARLES ROSE
CFO
- Total calculated
- $316,244
- From this org
- $289,768
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $26,476
- Hours/week
- 40 + 4 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $254,130
- Bonus
- $35,638
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,476
- Filer's total
- $316,244
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $25,629,099
- Expenses
- $16,645,126
- Contributions
- $8,632,672
- Grants paid
- $378,916
-
2023
- Revenue
- $16,645,893
- Expenses
- $16,361,447
- Contributions
- $1,153,090
- Grants paid
- $587,312
-
2022
- Revenue
- $19,400,386
- Expenses
- $15,361,890
- Contributions
- $5,683,002
- Grants paid
- $16,272
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $14,414,337
- Expenses
- $12,948,733
- Assets (EOY)
- $27,065,639
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $13,463,140
- Expenses
- $13,021,066
- Assets (EOY)
- $21,598,785
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $11,903,804
- Expenses
- $13,878,832
- Assets (EOY)
- $20,417,306
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $13,224,620
- Expenses
- $13,580,474
- Assets (EOY)
- $20,145,915
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $12,229,076
- Expenses
- $13,180,408
- Assets (EOY)
- $20,332,268
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $14,103,525
- Expenses
- $13,038,698
- Assets (EOY)
- $20,642,919
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $12,880,951
- Expenses
- $12,800,442
- Assets (EOY)
- $18,252,611
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $12,958,325
- Expenses
- $12,160,611
- Assets (EOY)
- $16,635,583
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $12,450,771
- Expenses
- $12,151,227
- Assets (EOY)
- $18,174,783
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
-
2023 TO COVER FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PROVIDED TO THE VILLAGE AND CARE CENTER
-
2023 TO COVER FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PROVIDED TO THE VILLAGE AND CARE CENTER
-
2024 TO COVER FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PROVIDED TO THE VILLAGE AND CARE CENTER
-
2024 TO COVER FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PROVIDED TO THE VILLAGE AND CARE CENTER
Grants received
-
2023 GRANTS TO SUPPORT ALZHEIMERS AT HOME, SECURITY SYSTEM, & AS RECOMMENDED BY DAFS
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2024 GRANTS RECOMMENDED BY DAF, FOR GENERAL OPERATING & FOR THE KATHLEEN M. FRUIN, RN CERTIFIED NURSING AIDE SCHOOL
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$25,000
2023 HEALTH
-
2022 GRANT RECOMMENDED BY DAF AND TO SUPPORT UNFUNDED PATIENT CARE FUND
-
THE AYCO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
$15,700
2023 MEDICAL / PUBLIC SERVICES
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$11,651
2024 HEALTH
-
THE AYCO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
$10,200
2024 MEDICAL / PUBLIC SERVICES
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
WAVENY CARE CENTER HEALTH SERVICES
501(C)(3) · TO PROMOTE THE HEALTH OF INDIVIDUALS AND GROUPS IN THE COMMUNITY · CT · controlled entity
-
501(C)(3) · PROVIDES COMPANION AND HOMEMAKER SERVICES · CT · controlled entity
-
501(C)(3) · TO SUPPORT, CARRY OUT THE PURPOSE, UPHOLD AND PROMOTE ACTIVITIES OF WAVENY · CT
-
VISITING NURSE & HOSPICE OF FAIRFIELD COUNTY INC
501(C)(3) · TO PROVIDE HEALTH SERVICES INCLUDING HOME HEALTH, HOSPICE AND COMM. HEALTH · CT · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
VISITING NURSE & HOSPICE OF FAIRFIELD COUNTY INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
WAVENY CARE CENTER HEALTH SERVICES INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.