Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SERENITY INC

EIN 35-1324859 CLARKSVILLE, IN

Revenue 2025
$550,009
Expenses 2025
$589,681

Program services were 90.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
F34Z
Classification
1200
Street
200 HOMESTEAD AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

To provide assistance to men suffering from the disease of alcoholism and to help in their rehabilitation from the mental and physical anguish caused by alcoholism.

  • Serenity House is committed to providing a structured transitional facility for men in an atmosphere of strength and fellowship to assist residents in learning self-discipline to maintain a productive life without the use of alcohol and other drugs. Our primary focus is to empower residents to find a way of living with spirituality, health, dignity and self-respect.

    Expenses $533,491 · Revenue $550,009

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Greg Burchett

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Lisa Heckman

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Douglas Scott

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Phil Stucky

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Dianna Blunt

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Christina Knavely

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Randy Chandler

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Keenan Beckhart

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Rebecca DeJarnatt

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Michael Heichelbech

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Ed Umbreit

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Bart Medlock

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Kari Carter

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $550,009
    Expenses
    $589,681
    Contributions
    $17,581
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $447,005
    Expenses
    $456,957
    Contributions
    $223,920
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,077,173
    Expenses
    $401,301
    Contributions
    $865,355
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $255,758
    Expenses
    $262,582
    Contributions
    $46,754
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $210,352
    Expenses
    $257,816
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,844,114
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.