Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

HM3 PARTNERS INDEPENDENCE FUND INC

EIN 46-5341326 GIBSONIA, PA

Revenue 2025
$106,447
Expenses 2025
$121,438

Program services were 98.0% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
T12
Classification
1000
Street
405 AVONLEA CT

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • PATRICK HAMPSON

    PRESIDENT/CH

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10
  • THOMAS MERHAUT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • KEVIN COLBERT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • LARRY RICHERT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL YOUNG

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • DEBI HAMPSON

    SECRETARY/TR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $106,447
    Expenses
    $121,438
    Contributions
    $77,438
    Grants paid
    $116,960
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $551,026
    Expenses
    $722,929
    Contributions
    $2,111,601
    Grants paid
    $704,140
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $181,647
    Expenses
    $21,965
    Contributions
    $189,110
    Grants paid
    $13,750
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $172,408
    Expenses
    $69,446
    Contributions
    $1,296,548
    Grants paid
    $41,050

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.