THE SCHUYLKILL CENTER FOR ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION
EIN 23-1654975 PHILADELPHIA, PA
- Revenue 2024
- $2,973,434
- Expenses 2024
- $3,709,568
Program services were 70.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- C600
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 8480 HAGYS MILL RD
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
ERIN R MOONEY
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $149,168
- From this org
- $144,182
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $4,986
- Hours/week
- 40
-
MARILYN M TINARI EDD
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STACI VERNICK
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STEPHEN J KAUFMAN
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JANE BRADLEY ALAVI MD
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARY ANN BOYER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CATRIONA BRIGER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
NEIL FEINSTEIN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ELLEN W FERNBERGER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
THOMAS L KEHOE JR
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MAUREEN LANOCE
TRUSTEE (EFF 01/2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RYAN MCDONALD
TRUSTEE (EFF 09/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAUREN DRINKER PUTNAM
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $2,973,434
- Expenses
- $3,709,568
- Contributions
- $1,396,393
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $6,201,739
- Expenses
- $3,357,947
- Contributions
- $3,896,021
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $2,412,139
- Expenses
- $2,922,631
- Contributions
- $935,344
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM
$3,010,300
2023 FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE
-
$330,000
2024 Civic Life
-
$100,000
2022 GENERAL PROGRAM SUPPORT
-
$61,249
2023 CONSERVATION ASSISTANCE
-
$38,863
2022 CONSERVATION ASSISTANCE
-
$31,529
2024 CONSERVATION ASSISTANCE
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$18,000
2024 ENVIRONMENTAL AND ANIMALS
-
$14,627
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$14,496
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$11,750
2024 GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared as related by
-
JANE & ARTHUR BRATTON CHARITABLE REMAINDER ANNUITY TRUST 43V406013
On its 2025 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.