Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

BENEVOLENT & PROTECTIVE ORDER OF ELKS OF THE USA

EIN 58-0471190 VALDOSTA, GA

Revenue 2025
$323,046
Expenses 2025
$367,615

Program services were 85.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
08
Classification
1000
Street
2309 US HIGHWAY 84 W

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of BENEVOLENT & PROTECTIVE ORDER OF ELKS OF THE USA (EIN 36-0793011). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Yvonne Wyche

    Exalted Ruler

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Walter Prettyman III

    Leading Knight

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Mike Wyche

    Loyal Knight

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Gary Bennett

    Lecturing Knight

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Clifford Arden

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $12,000
    From this org
    $12,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Betty Hall Stoudt

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $3,600
    From this org
    $3,600
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Larry Pope

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Katie Altman

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Roy Hunnewell

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Rex Ethridge

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $323,046
    Expenses
    $367,615
    Contributions
    $75,633
    Grants paid
    $108,345
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $269,643
    Expenses
    $249,192
    Contributions
    $72,979
    Grants paid
    $45,308
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $414,472
    Expenses
    $348,496
    Contributions
    $197,142
    Grants paid
    $91,604
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $295,586
    Expenses
    $256,948
    Contributions
    $140,005
    Grants paid
    $38,705

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $150,988
    Expenses
    $222,381
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,113,488
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $203,754
    Expenses
    $158,009
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,098,874
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $186,089
    Expenses
    $182,438
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,079,306
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $197,297
    Expenses
    $215,728
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,086,369
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $166,144
    Expenses
    $158,145
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,117,097
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $126,176
    Expenses
    $133,815
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,102,616
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $126,418
    Expenses
    $135,989
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,116,313
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $111,200
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,081,159
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $126,735
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,099,530
  • 2010 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $141,051
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,120,329

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2025 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.