- Revenue 2024
- $42,543,723
- Expenses 2024
- $43,934,566
Program services were 84.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- W30
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 4 POINT ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
To remember, honor, and teach. Remember the fallen, honor those who serve and have served and teach our children the value of freedom. Although the wreath laying ceremonies are annual the mission is year round. With the additional teach materials as well as the mobile education exhibit the organization can focus on all aspects continually.
Activities or mission (Part I)
The Organization has wreath ceremonies in all 50 states to remember our fallen US veterans, honor those who serve, and teach our children the value of freedom. Remember, Honor and Teach year round.
-
The organization coordinates the wreath placement and ceremonies with other agencies across the nation to spread the message to Remember, Honor and Teach. The organizations largest project is Arlington National Cemetery but the work also includes cemeteries in all fifty states. The organization also provides the mobile education exhibit and other online resources for the teach part of the mission, as well as providing free curriculum resources. The organization utilizes the radio department to spread awareness of Wreaths Across America and its mission, as well as share stories of service and sacrifice in its honor part of the mission. It partners with other organizations who support veterans and service members and their families in multiple ways.
Expenses $37,302,581 · Revenue $42,543,723
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Charemon Davis
CFO Co-Director Information Systems
- Total calculated
- $222,664
- From this org
- $222,664
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 60
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $222,664
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $222,664
-
Amber Caron
Director of Communications
- Total calculated
- $162,442
- From this org
- $162,442
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 42
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $162,442
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $162,442
-
Julie Bright
Director of Groups Locations
- Total calculated
- $128,375
- From this org
- $128,375
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Logan Staples
Director of Customer Operations Co-Director Information Systems
- Total calculated
- $126,892
- From this org
- $126,892
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 55
-
Courtney George
Manager Transportation Industry Relations
- Total calculated
- $123,915
- From this org
- $123,915
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 45
-
Wayne Hanson
Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 20
-
Karen Worcester
Executive Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Michael Edgecomb
Vice Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Renee Worcester
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
David Russen
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Sarah Worcester
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Pamela Slaven-Lee
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Kevin Haley
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Dan Leclair
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Patrick Simmons
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Dan Mead
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10
-
Ron Sailor
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Randy Lewer
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Debbie Sparks
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Lorna Harris
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Karen Difendorf
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Nate Lewis
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Jenny Lovering
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Graig Morin
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $42,543,723
- Expenses
- $43,934,566
- Contributions
- $2,434,152
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $40,195,678
- Expenses
- $41,053,534
- Contributions
- $2,214,976
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $32,537,905
- Expenses
- $30,637,519
- Contributions
- $554,797
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $30,867,081
- Expenses
- $31,275,595
- Assets (EOY)
- $5,907,856
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $22,281,063
- Expenses
- $22,492,320
- Assets (EOY)
- $5,745,072
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $26,119,594
- Expenses
- $27,203,603
- Assets (EOY)
- $4,226,180
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $22,176,874
- Expenses
- $22,534,867
- Assets (EOY)
- $5,198,811
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $18,899,312
- Expenses
- $18,765,186
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,822,699
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $6,649,621
- Expenses
- $6,555,627
- Assets (EOY)
- $608,424
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $2,324,701
- Assets (EOY)
- $229,303
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $4,630,895
- Assets (EOY)
- $333,833
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $2,324,701
- Assets (EOY)
- $229,303
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA
$153,214
2024 CHARITABLE DONATION
-
$150,891
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$112,291
2025 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$90,000
2022 Operating support
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
- Exemption revoked 15 November 2017, reinstated 15 November 2017.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.